We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for Asian-style food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Sugar

Palm Sugar
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Sugar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #128 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Dixie Hwy
Description: This concept started from our creator's passion for food, and a vision to add innovative, exotic, and genuine flavors of Southeast Asian to our dining experiences. We focus on quality ingredients freshly prepared, and warm customer services.
2 reviews
“great place for Asian-style food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

stopped in with friends and really enjoyed the expanded menu. udon soup, yaki udon, Thai beef salad, massuman curry, beef skewers and cupcakes. everyone was happy with their choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islamorada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wow, great taste and value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Saw this place reviewed and wanted to try whilst in town. They have a good $11 Lunch special for two courses. I had the tofu Udon noodles and they were great! Tofu and veggies were cooked well and the whole mushrooms were delicious.
Would recommend for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanHobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

After having been in Florida for 7 days and finding very little in the way of gastronomy this place was a godsend. We had a great meal after a long spell of finding food below par. The staff were great and very helpful. The portions, being american, were huge and we couldn't finish all of our meal. We had the Pad Thai and the Mongolian curry, both of which were excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FootTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Food & Amazing Cupcakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stopped in on a whim because other places were crowded....we enjoyed excellent Asian food..not only Thai, but they have Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese food too. The waitstaff was very attentive. The food was truly excellent. We shared a great and reasonably priced bottle of prosecco and some fabulous mini cupcakes...the coconut was my favorite.. but try the inventive grapefruit lavender.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant, after feasting our eyes on a great photo exhibit at the Palm Beach Photographic Center just a block away. We were astounded at the variety of $11 lunch combo selections. I decided on a tilapia fish taco enhanced with yummy bits of ripe mango as a starter, followed deliciously by a generous portion of chicken pad thai. My husband (and I) thoroughly enjoyed steamed his edamame seasoned with sea salt and teriyaki chicken served with rice and steamed fresh vegetables. Also interesting was the $7 delectable fried calamari (tempura style). For dessert we indulged in 3 mini-cupcakes (banana, triple chocolate and tiramisu) modestly priced at one dollar each. Service was friendly and attentive.
The only negative was the extremely loud music, which was toned down when we asked.
Palm Sugar is a truly a sweet way to end a perfect day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Sugar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing