We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!!”
Review of City Diner

City Diner
Ranked #58 of 668 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Listed both on Urban Spoon and Yelp.
Restaurant details
Description: Listed both on Urban Spoon and Yelp.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent service!!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere of the diner was nice . They have a beautiful murial painted on the wall in the parking lot. A lot of antique decorations. It reminded me of the 50's. The service was professional and fast.I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    51
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Not a clean place to eat will never go there again”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ordered home fries and there was candy in my fries. I also saw a roach crawling while waiting for my my order

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuckyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A NewJersey Diner in Florida - a go again place”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's an in spot because its different and brings back memories of a Real Diner. Very broad menu e with homemade meals. Great Diner atmosphere and service. Good for couples, kids and just about everyone. Old fashioned great service with a diner counter as well. It's just plain cool. Nothing to complain about and a nice for-a- change basic American food meal. A repeater for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Searay177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Diner”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really like finding myself back in time at this place. I have lived out of the US for 30 years, and the City Diner serves food that I didn't know I'd missed. I find myself getting grilled cheese and bacon sandwiches there

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GibLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonvile, Fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yum, fun, and fast”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place was fun, friendly, and fast. Good food, good, prices and a great diner atmosphere. I'd return here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vivi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Diner also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing