We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Hash”
Review of City Diner

City Diner
Ranked #62 of 669 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Listed both on Urban Spoon and Yelp.
Restaurant details
Description: Listed both on Urban Spoon and Yelp.
Gardendale, AL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lobster Hash”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Lobster Hash is excellent !! The grits were mighty tasty too.
The lobster hash is not always available so call ahead.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy! & always great Service!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This is our most favorite breakfast restaurant in west palm. We haven't ever had a bad meal, or bad experience. I love the French toast, my husband loved the French dip for lunch special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lescalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the grits!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stopped in for breakfast.
Three of us ordered the usual breakfasts eggs, ham, bacon, home fries, hash and grits. The food tasted good, the service was efficient, friendly and quick. We would have given 5 stars except the hash was slightly burnt. The grits....were great. We have had grits at other places but the grits here rank # 1. Will try again for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place to go”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

City Diner is a great place to go. We had their breakfast one morning and their lunch on another day. Food was very good, reasonably priced, good portions, and great atmosphere. We went around 9:30 on a weekday and was not very busy got seated right away. We went at 12:00 on a Saturday pretty crowded and all the tables and counter seats, we did not have to wait very long for a table though. They are very quick at clearing off the tables and making room for new arrivals. A great place to eat if you are in the Palm Beach area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandM317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is more than a "diner"”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The owner is an old pro at running restaurants in PB and WPB and she works hard at it and is very successful and has been doing it a long time. This place has some fine dishes you would not expect in a diner and they are great recipes prepared by what seem to be very professional chefs and for reasonable prices. It looks like a diner but it quacks like a fine restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLCornillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Diner also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing