We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic concept - walk by or through ajoining restaurants until you find the one you like” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityPlace

CityPlace
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Party Bike Pub Crawl in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Architecturally unique for southern Florida, this popular shopping center resembles a European town and includes more than 50 well-known retail stores, plus restaurants and fast-food eateries.
SPRINGFIELD
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic concept - walk by or through ajoining restaurants until you find the one you like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had no reservations on a Thursday night. And that was perfect. First we had drinks and tapas at one restaurant. When the live band started and we could no longer visit - we simply walked through the next couple restaurants until we found one that suited us. Great concept! A bit like walking in a European town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateandDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,064
    708
    187
    35
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little shopping after dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice parking garage, typical chain shops with a few independent shops mixed in. Great atmosphere and beautiful setting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Catfish at BB Kings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I liked the atmosphere. This was my third BB King in the states that I visited. I ordered the catfish plate. My hushpuppies and fries were cooked too fast and so they were a little raw inside. There were not enough seats at the bar. The Long Island Ice Tea was great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank grape2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“a must visit when you are in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a place with something for everyone- lots of restaurants, stores, bookstore entertainment and a movie theatre. Great place

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlohaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Attractive Shopping and Entertainment Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

City Place is very attractive, especially at night, and offers a bit of everything from the big movie-plex on the second floor to bars, restaurants, shops and live music. It's a bit Disney-ish and personally, I prefer Clematis St. which has more personality, but it does offer more upscale shopping options, if you're looking the bit names.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaSTSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityPlace also viewed

 

Been to CityPlace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing