We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”
Review of Rapids Water Park

Rapids Water Park
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Best experience of 2012 with 6 year old, .loved it. Go when the doors open to avoid lines, after 12:00 it gets busy and hot (August). Rides are great and enough to do to relax or go on rides again and again. food is simple, picnic areas looked like a good idea.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    230
    73
    33
    53
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do your homework before you come here”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rapid's is a pretty good place to go, you just have to know what you're getting into before you pack up the family. Make sure you go on a day that there is absolutely no chance of rain, because the park closes down and there are no refunds. The buy one get one free deal that they usually run in the summers is a litle misleading, it's buy one get one free on your NEXT visit, so as long as you know that it's a good deal. Don't pay the rediculous fee for parking, we parked a block away in a shopping center, and our car was fine. The rides are actually really top knotch, and the lines are not long if you go during the week. Be prepared for some walking, you have to climb stairs over a road to get to each half of the park, which gets a little old.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Be wary”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a great time. The rides are all fun. But....

The prices are crazy. Going during the week vs. the weekend you can find some better deals and going early in the season we got some 2-for-1 tickets good for the rest of the year, so it works out to not too bad.

The lines are long. We got lucky because the day we went, the storm clouds were coming and going. A few different times, they'd make everyone leave the lines and then 30-60 minutes later, they'd open them back up. The first time, we took the opportunity to eat lunch. We finished just as they were opening the lines back up, so we go right on. We learned that you can stay nearish to the start of the line and be right near the front of it when they open back up. I can't imagine being there on a clear, hot summer day when it's even more crowded and having to wait in every line every time.

I also think their no refund policy for rain-outs is robbery. It seems they like to sell a bunch of tickets for about 30 minutes right at opening time and then close the park for the rest of the day.

You can get a small locker for valuables and just leave your lunch sitting on one of the picnic tables in a cooler. Most everyone does this and the honor system seems to work well.

The surrounding neighborhood isn't opulent, but I didn't feel unsafe or that it was dirty or anything like that. The park was not at all dirty.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank JiCiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

In the 12 years I have lived in Palm Beach County, I finally went to Rapids Water Park.....and I was disappointed that I did not come here sooner. This place is a really good time. It is also very well maintained. I cannot wait until next summer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chubnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“expensive splash in the water.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a waste. Too expensive. More than the cost of any water park near Disney. Not well laid out design. Food was a joke and very expensive. Stay away if possible.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank filome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapids Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Rapids Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing