We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kravis Center”

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This season, the Raymond F. Kravis Center for the Performing Arts celebrates a Quarter-Century on Stage. And while we celebrate our silver anniversary, we renew our commitment to the community to present the gold standard of excellence in the performing arts. Today, the Kravis Center is a thriving cultural complex, serving as the gateway to downtown West Palm Beach. Thanks to so many who have and continue to support the Center, it has become one of the premier performing arts centers with a renowned national and international reputation. The Kravis Center for is a not-for-profit performing arts center whose mission is to enhance the quality of life in Palm Beach County by presenting a diverse schedule of national and international artists and companies of the highest quality; by offering comprehensive arts education programs; by providing a Palm Beach County home in which local and regional arts organizations can showcase their work; and by providing an economic catalyst and community leadership in West Palm Beach, supporting efforts to increase travel and tourism to Palm Beach County.
West Palm Beach. Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kravis Center”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The venues vary some are very good and others are shows that are several years old. There is plenty of parking but can be hectic. There is valet parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank arwarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    86
    15
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a tremendous facility!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

There is not a bad seat in Dreyfoos Hall. And once you've cleared the covered parking garage after the show, traffic thins out swiftly and you're on your way home after taking in a decent meal and a great show.

Perfect for special birthdays with that person you love the most.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't beat the special price!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Saw "Jersey Boys" in December. Kravis offers a special price one hour before a show. We paid something like $25 or $30 per ticket for seats which would have been about $75 or $100. Great deal! Theater is very comfortable and even the balcony is a good view. Would recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhillyBob20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansville, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, great show, time your potty break carefully”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our first visit to the Kravis, to see Michael Feinstein. It was a terrific show in a beautiful theater. Not as intimate a setting as I would have preferred for what is really a one-man show, although accompanied by a "big-band" band.

I am of an age where access to the restroom can become important. I noted that the single restroom on our floor had to serve around 324 patrons, and was on the opposite side of the theater, so I took my break just before intermission. The line at the restroom was 26 fidgety people long when I returned to my seat. This is not uncommon at venues like this, so be forewarned.

The Kravis has an excellent Web presence, so looking for a show and a seat are both very easy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
1,032 reviews
602 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“great area!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good place to have awesome time with friends. The improv located here always has different comedian.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kravis Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kravis Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing