We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, exotic and excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malakor Thai Cafe

Malakor Thai Cafe
Ranked #16 of 660 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, exotic and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The decoration and food are remarkable, service is of best oriental quality and the food tastes heavenly - what more to say? Pricing very reasonable ....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adi_Teu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    47
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Shot in the Dark that Really Hit the Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were in West Palm on vacation and found Malakor on the internet. We decided to try it because it was close by. Little did we know that we were in for some of the very best Thai cuisine that we have ever eaten. Everything we ordered was excellent, but I will never forget that Roast Duck Pad Thai; two of my favorite meals combined into one scrumptious extravaganza. In addition,the atmosphere is unique and the staff is cheerful and friendly. We will definitely be making this a regular dining spot when we are in the area.!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

It's my 3 rd time to this place
It's a very nice neigh borough restaurant
Very good pad Thai
The porc curry was tasty but the meat was really tough
Nice spring rolls

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rastopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Family told us we were going to really like where they were taking us. They were right, great amount of choices on a the menu. Service was excellent as was the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We adore Thai food. Every restaurant is a little different. We enjoyed our meal here. We especially loved the "brown" rice, which is actually a combo of brown, red, and Thai sticky rice. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malakor Thai Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Malakor Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing