We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better-Looking Place- Not Good Entrees”

Agora Mediterranean Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: North Flagler Drive / Northwood Road
Transit: Public Transit Stops at our corner.
Description: After 6 months of huge remodeling; we finally opened our doors to our dearest Mediterranean Food Lovers.We are very sure that you will be addicted to our new atmosphere and our delicious food as you already know.You will enjoy our open kitchen; you will watch the chef-owners unique creations come to life; you will feel comfortable as you are home with our smiling servers- managers and our relaxing music.You will always find daily fresh cooked cold and hot appetizers; entrees and desserts. With our modern-classic- historic and antique combined new decoration you will feel like you are at Europe when you are sitting at a table and have a glass of wine from our large selection.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Better-Looking Place- Not Good Entrees”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

They have clearly made the Agora a very attractive restaurant in Old Northwood......But......When it was a small, casual deli the food was actually better and far better-priced as well! We ordered 2 different entrees and neither of us liked them! The appetizers are, however, very tasty and priced well, too...Also the entree portions were quite skimpy for the price paid! We will only go back for happy hours or apps only...No dinner plates, for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agora M, Owner at Agora Mediterranean Kitchen, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your precious feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Agora Mediterranean Kitchen...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    89
    21
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Americanized Turkish Cuisine”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very enjoyable dinner of Turkish appetizers and entrees. We each ordered the Iskender Kabob and we liked it very much. The restaurant would do much better if it was in a better location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Iceman749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agora M, Owner at Agora Mediterranean Kitchen, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and your precious feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Agora Mediterranean Kitchen...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish food with good vegan options”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Turkish - interesting decor, excellent fresh food. Service is friendly - prices are as expected for high-quality well-prepared fresh food. We got take-out but will be back to dine in. Grape leaves, hummus, Turkish spicy vegetable dip and a bean salad were just right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cynthcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agora M, Owner at Agora Mediterranean Kitchen, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and your precious feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Agora Mediterranean Kitchen...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Turkish Restaurant with high quality food in the Northwood Section West Palm Beach”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Agora Turkish restaurant was a market and now a restaurant in the Northwood section (which is becoming the in place for eclectic food) in the West Palm Beach area. We visited Agora for lunch last week and were pleasantly surprised on the selection and quality of the Turkish food The stuffed grape leaves were out of this world, the white bean appetizer was filling and tasty. The Lamb Kebabs were cooked as I like them and were tender and very tasty. We had a Custard desert and Baklava which were of high quality. The price for our lunch was very reasonable and I recommend Agora for lunch. We will be trying dinner soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agora M, Owner at Agora Mediterranean Kitchen, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and your precious feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Agora Mediterranean Kitchen...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We found the restaurant just by walking past it on the street. The owner came out and started talking to us. We went inside and he recommended some dishes for us, and we started eating and drinking. We felt as if we where in his house!!!! The food was wonderful, fresh, and aromatic. The staff treated us very well, the whole experience was enjoyable. I will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agora M, Owner at Agora Mediterranean Kitchen, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and your precious feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Agora Mediterranean Kitchen...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agora Mediterranean Kitchen also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Agora Mediterranean Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing