We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gliding through the Everglades”

West Palm Beach Airboat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: West Palm beach airboat rides offer private airboat tours in the Florida Everglades in west palm beach Florida. You must have an appointment.We offer one, two and three hour private airboat tours viewing large alligators, plant and bird life as well as an exiting ride threw the Florida Everglades on our custom Airboats. For the best airboat rides in Parkland, Fl just minutes from west Palm beach call or email us today to book your everglades tour.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent 2 great hours with the friendly and knowledgable Capt. Wayne. Our children had 2 friends along for the trip and none of us had ever see an alligator or been on an airboat before. We enjoyed listening to the local knowledge that was provided throughout the tour. We able to get up close and personal with alligators of all sizes. What a Great Day! We would highly recommend this company and this tour. Thanks Captain Wayne.

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at West Palm Beach Airboat Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I am glad the family had a good time and it was a pleasure meeting you, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for West Palm Beach Airboat Rides
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 270 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had a great airboat ride with Captain Wayne. He was knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife and made the trip enjoyable. There were four of us and we were all very comfortable on the boat. We saw plenty of birds and alligators - loved watching the young gators gliding away from the boat into the sea of grass. The weather was perfect and I loved the wind in my face as we sped through the trails in the Everglades. This was one of the highlights of our trip!

1  Thank broddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at West Palm Beach Airboat Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I am glad we spent the time together and we appreciate your business thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband, another couple and I took this airboat tour of the Everglades! Captain Gilbert knew where all of the "good stuff" was hiding! We saw baby alligators (so cute) and huge alligators (not so cute, but impressive). A large water moccosin slithered under the boat as we were riding through a channel. Captain Gilbert was very knowledgeable about the different birds and stopped often to explain the terrain and history of the Everglades. I highly recommend this tour!

Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at West Palm Beach Airboat Rides, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I am glad you both enjoyed yourselves it was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for your business we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I took fours kids 6, 8, 11, 12 and 3 adults, we all had a blast. About 2 hours and the Captain gave a great history of the area, but the crocodiles and turtles is what had the kids (all of us) screaming. Perfect day.

Thank RodMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at West Palm Beach Airboat Rides, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are glad the kids had a great time and we appreciate your business come see us again sometime thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a great trip with Captain Wayne. He was informative and knew the area like the back of his hand. We got to see several gators and birds with a couple of unique experiences. One was a bird with a frog and another a bird was carrying an eel. The board was very comfortable and felt safe during the whole ride. If you're thinking about doing this...you should.

Thank Sklatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at West Palm Beach Airboat Rides, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Wow it was great for me as well, In 32 years being in the Everglades I have never seen a great blue heron able to pick up an eel and fly with it and the frog fighting with the bird was a first as well.

Thank you for your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Palm Beach Airboat Rides also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to West Palm Beach Airboat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing