We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“horrible stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studio 6 West Palm Beach
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Forida
1 review
“horrible stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

West palm beach,Florida, Stdio 6 Extended stay.
Date : Nov 14,15,08
Reviewer, We stay two night at this hotel exchange I have never stay at a hotel horrible then this anywhere. First start off studio 6 extended stay say in they brochure that they provide pot and pans and a full kitchen to cook breakfast for your convince. Well the kitchen was there and the plate was there also the folk as well but no pots and pans which was included in the price. If that was the case we would have made reservation just for a microwave to cook our breakfast it would have a lower price . Second complaint was that I spoke with the operation manger about the problem we was have. Mrs. Vanessa Bethe took myself to her office and write everything that I said down on paper . and she ask me what I want her to do for the problem that we was experience then I said whatever then she said how about doing 15% off the bill she would 15% off one night of both night then I said 15% off both night she OK she can do that .Well my wife goes down make this happen the operation manager left for the day and her assistant with instruction to take off 15% one night after we had talk about taking 15% off both night . Third problem we had I a brother stay there to and he had the same problem he also water problem leaking into his room and they didn't clean his room during the day when was out of the room and he call service desk asking for new towel which he use his to clean up the water leak and he also didn't any pots and pans this was a horrible stay that have every stay at every I would not recommend any one to stay there and deal with any of the problem that we had to deal with the said thing that was for my aunt funeral.

  • Liked — The full kitchen if it pots and pans
  • Disliked — The service
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bobo1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    7
    5
    15
See reviews for
6
9
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lima
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

Hi, ive been for one night (june11) for a gig and everything were great, the customer service was fine, check in and check out easy and no more than five minutes, the room was totally clean, no bugs and any animals, secure and its safe.

some reviews feels like people stay in other hotel instead studio 6

  • Liked — facilities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cheorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Even though the staff was very pleasant, the hotel was very dirty filled with bugs.
Even when transferred to another room, ac did not work.
Not worth the savings, look elsewhere.

  • Liked — n/a
  • Disliked — dirty bathrooms - bugs
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snuffleufagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

The staff of this hotel need customer service training. They are rude and unprofessional. The Best Western down the street is excellent for just about the same price.

  • Liked — not one thing
  • Disliked — the attitude of the staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

I made my reservation over the phone, and from that time through ceck out I was extremely pleased. Sure it's not a full service hotel, bur the employees are friendly, and the rooms are clean. I felt i got my $$'s worth. I will definately stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank liuspr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

I just recently stay here in feb of 2007. The hotel was nicer then expected. Most people said that the place was going to be a roach motel. But it really wasnt. the staff was nice, and rooms were clean. I would most def stay here again.

  • Liked — The room was clean..... what else can i say lol.
  • Disliked — I think the price could be a little cheaper. But it most def the cheapest hotel in the west palm beach area.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desireejperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2006

This apart hotel has a good rating at West Palm where most hotels charge above average fees.
It's for a one week stay or more, otherwise you pay higher price.
You get a large room with a bathroom and real bath, a mini-kitchen fully equipped with a comfortable fridge and freezer where you can put a large box of butter pecan ice cream and drinks in large bottles.
You make your breakfast yourself at the time you want. You have an iron board and a large table to take meals or to work on.
You will never be disturbed by any room maid as the room will be done only one time a week (on Tuesday).
The negative side is you will have to do your bed yourself.
The place is residential and close to everything.
You can get an Internet wireless connection for little money along your stay and it works fine.
You will save on the meals you are willing to prepare yourself, diminishing the room cost.
The staff at the office is very courteous, but don't expect they will send anyone to fix an item not working in the room. So when you check in, choose a room with everything working properly.
Overall, I surely will come back next year.

  • Liked — Location and convenience
  • Disliked — I had to do my bed myself
  • Tips/Secrets — At check-in, make sure everything work properly in the room
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.1 mi away
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
#30 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#26 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airpor...
#17 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 West Palm Beach

Property: Studio 6 West Palm Beach
Address: 1535 Centrepark Dr N, I-95 / Belvedere Rd at Exit #51, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7414
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 West Palm Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kravis Performing Arts Center, West Palm Beach Zoo and Rapids Water Park. All rooms have a modern look with Wi-Fi for 4.95 per stay, and fully equipped kitchens. Coin laundry onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing