We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for with hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio 6 West Palm Beach
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Gving this property an average review was tough. It really was between poor and average. You get what you pay for at cheap hotels.

The pros: This was close to the airport. It was fairly quiet when we were there. Front-desk people were very helpful and pleasant.

Cons: Old rooms; not very clean; scary stuff on the bathroom walls; shower head was completely broken & rusted and squirted out a single stream of water; bathroom faucet was hardly cleaned at all, and there was caked-on crud that should have been scrubbed off with a brush.

Let's just say that we could not wait to leave this place. It could be a much better place if it was cleaned very well. The management also ought to replace the worn carpeting and bedspreads. But, the main problem was the crummy cleaning job.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 West Palm Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We made a last minute weekend getaway and picked the Studio 6 for one night. Good price, relatively quiet, and good location. Only two complaints, the bed was either stained with vomit or mold. Not sure which would be worse. We didn't see that until the next morning. Other complaint was door didn't seem very secure. But we weren't concerned with our safety at least! Like I said, it was a decent area. It was close enough to most everything and very close to the airport. Don't think we would stay again but it was good for the night. Staff was busy but very friendly so that was a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acleve0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Fully equipped kitchens. Reasonable weekly rates. Nice people working behind the desk. Decent location but you do need a car to get around Palm Beach. The rooms are clean. You could not ask for more at the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Was in the area for business, decided to spend the might and came across this motel. Just off I-95 and Belvedere Road, very well located in a quit area, and close to a Hilton, Doubletree, Courtyard and Holiday inn (which are twice the price). Staff were excellent, friendly and chatty. Room was fresh, decorated modern, motel style, full kitchen. Everything looked well kept and well maintained in the room and the entire complex.

VAGABONDI RESTAURANT on 319 Belvedere Road is the place to go for a great dining experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here end of November and parts of December 2011 and found the staff to be super nice and very accomodating! The room was clean although they could use an upgrade on decor and kitchen appliances, the fridge leaked and was a bit rusty, the coffee maker was broken but they replaced it right away. Whatever was missing or I didnt like they went above and beyond to accomodate me. The population that stays there is diverse so as always be weary of your surroundings but in a safe area, you MUST have a car because not much is in walking distance unless you want to eat fast food. Very close to the airport and close to the CityPlace, highway, nightlife. You can always cook in the kitchen which I took advantage of. Its an extended stay hotel so they treat it like your in your own little apartment. You do have to communicate to the cleaning staff you want your room cleaned more than once a week and they will accomodate. Remember if your polite and respectful you get far besides the gals are super nice especially the manager!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia13_13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Decent enough motel, I guess. It is located pretty much in the middle of nowhere if you do not have a car. Two of the nights that I was there I walked to dinner, and it ended up being a fairly sketchy 1.5 mile walk through desolate industrial/business parks. There was nothing closer other than fast food.

There was a kitchenette in the room. The room was also pretty dingy, and the carpets were dirty and needed a good vacuuming. Also, they did not do wake-up calls, which I have never run into before.

For the price, it wasn't all that bad, but I am not entirely sure I would return if I was in the area. The lady at check-in was super nice though!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phasenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed here from Feb 21-Feb 23rd and was satisfied with the area it was located (by businesses, 5 min from airport and 5 min from dog track). I came to play in the WSOP tournaments at the dog track and wanted to stay somewhere close but reasonable. Studio 6 was reasonable at $69/per day. My room was very clean, the bed was clean, the mattress was firm. The fridge, microwave and kitchen was clean as was the bathroom. I do not have any complaints at all about the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
400 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airpor...
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#18 of 34 in West Palm Beach
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 West Palm Beach

Address: 1535 Centrepark Dr N, I-95 / Belvedere Rd at Exit #51, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7414
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $78 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 West Palm Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kravis Performing Arts Center, West Palm Beach Zoo and Rapids Water Park. All rooms have a modern look with Wi-Fi for 4.95 per stay, and fully equipped kitchens. Coin laundry onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing