We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are attending anything at Cruzan Amphitheatre. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable rates. Not the fanciest of places but comfortable. We'll stay there again when we need to be in West Palm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueCQMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 473 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

My boys and I had to go to a Lacrosse tournament in Wellington and all the hotels were booked so I knew by past experiences that the LaQuinta would be safe, good, and a trusting place to stay. Well, the Front desk help was incredible and very nice so was Peggy the Breakfast Bar attendant. The room was clean but musky and no bedding for the pull-out. Security is not good although a Sheriff was there over the weekend. The maintenance people were creepy and looked a little too much! THe noise till about 3 a.m. was loud but it was a weekend. Security is an issue and it is the dumpiest La Quinta I have ever stayed at which does not live up to their name.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tomd875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

...the neighborhood is a little rough. Hookers are using it as a base of operations, and the old-style outdoor hallway layout puts all this action right outside your front door.

But the rooms are clean, the Hotel is well managed, and extra security has been put in place to deal with the pros. The Sheriff vehicle parked outside likely belongs to off duty deputies working private security for the Hotel. Common arrangement here.

If you need to be near the Fairgrounds, or right next to Turnpike, this place is just fine. Its location right outside the gates of my Condo makes it my goto spot for out of town guests and it works out OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don4060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location when attending a concert at Cruzan. Staff was very friednly, clean rooms and close to most stores, i.e. publix, starbucks. Smooth check in and check out process. All the staff were always helpful and attentive. Its about 10 min to the amphiteater which makes it an easy choice when you dont want to stress hotel locations in an area that you are unfamiliar with. Great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank MamaG6unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Disgusting, noisy, sketchy. In a bad neighborhood. Strange occupants that appeared to be living there. Cops in the parking lot at night. Very loud, motorcycles revving engines in parking lot multiple times in the middle of the night!!!!! Could not get out of there fast enough, not safe!!!!!! Do not ever book here. There are much better hotels for only a few dollars more!!!!!!!! Filthy room, stains on sheets, dirt in corners of room and bathroom.... Could not eat the breakfast in the morning............Did not feel safe in this hotel at all!!!!!!! Looked like there was possibly some people running "hourly" business there. Not family friendly at all. Looks nothing like the pictures on the website!!!We had to scramble to make other arrangements for the rest of our time in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great check-in/out process, super friendly people at both front desk and breakfast area, good breakfast, police officer patrolling at night made me feel safe, clean room, good AC. The pool is not the best, but it's a great place to stay if you are attending a concert nearby for a night. It was priced very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAYTEI8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Got to the area kind of early and stopped by first to see if i could be able to check in early and yes we were able to check in early, got ready with my kids and were able to go to different places without been worried to go back and check in ..no problems.. Room was ready and clean, staff very friendly and attentive, …overall great experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jackeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
420 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
23 reviews
4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 34 in West Palm Beach
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33417-4323 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $99 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing