We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and acceptable place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Clean and acceptable place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I would stay here for the cleanliness and location of this hotel. I wasn't thrilled with no mini-fridge, but not a major issue. I was moderately annoyed with all the dogs. I never read any reviews that mentioned DOGS. I like dogs....I have dogs....but most dogs are not well behaved.....and on my visit, they were not quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    102
    78
    64
    64
See reviews for
135
76
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north port, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

very nice place, very clean, very friendly. the location was great for the Barrett Jackson Auction that was only 8 mins away. Plus its very close to the coast for a nice visit. we are from the west coast so to get the chance to see the ocean instead of the gulf is a nice change of view. we would stay there again if the need come about. good chance we will be back nest year for the Barrett Jackson Action again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The customer service representative at the hotel stated at check in I would not be charged on my credit card until I checked out, so I booked extra nights. I was charged everyday costing more on my credit card due to fees of the credit card. I probably would not stay again because of the lack of knowledge of procedures.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, FL, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My room was infested with bedbugs and had a terrible musty smell. The carpets were so filty that I refused to walk on them barefooted. When I first sat on the bed, it sank so deep I thought I was going to fall. When I reported this to the staff, I was told to see the managfer in the morning. They actually let me stay in that room and on that bed till the following day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Miguel Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Reserved online believing the motel was located at City Place in West Palm Beach but address entered in GOS led me to motel near the Turnpike. I arrived early for check-in, was told I would be notified by phone call when room was cleaned & ready. Approximately an hour later I received call that room was cleaned, i entered the room to find that no cleaning had been done - bed was unmade & trash in room. When I phoned the front desk the clerk was quick to remind me that we originally arrived early for check in. Once again I waited for a phone call telling me the room was ready. It was cleaned but the shower was leaking & by morning the floor was wet. I notified the front desk of the leak and that we would be out of the room to allow for repair. We returned to the room to find the hand held shower draped over a shower chair to allow it to drip into the drain. No repair was made. I brought this to the attention of the clerk at checkout and was told it was too expensive to get a plumber on weekends!
Poor service! Misleading advertisement. Disengaged staff! Overpriced!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you like grungy rooms, noise and Section 8 residents as room neighbors, this is the place for you! If you don't: stay somewhere else! While the rooms are cleaned, they are dingy, grungy and old. The towels are about as thick as Kleenex and our bathtub leaked. Located on a busy highway, there is a lot of street noise. Sat by the pool and overheard two "residents' talking about their prison time and recent releases! No wonder they have a police/security officer who is stationed on property during evening and overnight hours. Quite scary! After this stay, not sure that I'll ever stay at any La Quinta property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InsightMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Property: La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33417-4323 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing