We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited an hour!”
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waited an hour!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family loves to eat at this restaurant when we are home so I thought we'd find it while on vacation in Florida. Service was so poor. We ordered 3 pizzas and the restaurant was not busy at all. First pizza came out in 15 minutes. Our waitress said the other was right behind it. We waited 20 minutes. She brought it and said the next would be out in 60 seconds. We hardly saw the waitress at all - she barely came by to fill our drinks. Manager even came by to say our pizza would be right out. She came by later after we still didn't have our pizza to say our pizza had been burned and they had to start over. We were not happy. Why didn't they say so in the first place? They could have set the expectation by being truthful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not your everyday pizza”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Defiantly not your everyday pizza. This pizza as a whole is delicious but so is its parts. The crust thin, crispy, and melts in your mouth. The white cheese unto needs no extra toppings. A must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atheyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients! Cannolis and Cappuccino”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best things about Grimaldi's is the fresh ingredients on the pizza. Pizzas are thin-crusted, with fresh mozzarella and other topping. A personal pizza is more than enough for one, a small (16 inch) is more than enough for two. Cappuccino is nice and we were even made two mini cannolis rather than having to split a full-sized one. Outdoor seating is great when there is a breeze, and indoors has wine bottle chandeliers with views of the yachts docked in the intracoastal waterway. Staff is always very friendly. This is a great option for bringing out of town guests who are looking for pizza, and the location right on the water at Clematis and Flagler is very convenient for other activities, day or night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice lunch !”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Looking for a great pizza on Worth Avenue ? This is the place. We had a nice pizza with fresh cherry tomatoes, real parmesan, arugula and a nice glass of wine. The restaurant has a beautiful little terrace with trees.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The pizza is the best in South Florida”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great pizza and salad. My favorite is the white pizza with garlic and extra basil. Not able to eat tomatoes so this is the perfect alternative.
This is a perfect family place with children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maritza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing