We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but there are problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very pretty hotel with a great breakfast, but the lobby area was not monitored, and children were running wildly. The entire outside area and by the pool, is not maintained well at all, and all the tables were filthy for days. The pooled is not skimmed, and that is why no one swam in it for a week. Otherwise, the rooms are nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you had during your stay. I will be sure to pass along to management your concerns about the pool and outdoor area. In addition, I will note the issues with the unsupervised children.

We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to West Palm Beach. Please feel free to contact me directly when making your next reservation and I will ensure that your next stay is a much more pleasant one.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 565 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had an excellent weekend stay at the Hampton Inn while we attended the Barrett Jackson auction in West Palm Beach. The room was perfect, clean and spacious. The young man at the front desk when we checked in was very helpful and directed us across the parking lot to the nearby restaurants. The morning breakfast was very adequate but they seemed to have a problem keeping the coffee cream stocked! I think for the morning rush they need a bigger bowl to accommodate a larger amount as the kitchen staff was busy enough replenishing food and had little time to monitor the coffee station. We utilized the pool area one afternoon and it was very quiet and relaxing. We would most definitely choose this location again if we are in the West Palm Beach area. Any staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while visting West Palm Beach. Fortunately, we do sell out over Barrett Jackson weekend, which brings a lot of people to the area. We will retrain our kitchen staff to monitor the coffee station a little more closely over these sold out and very busy weekends!

Please let us know if you are coming back for Barrett Jackson and we would love to make a new reservation for you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is my go-to when in West Palm (which is often). They make me feel like family. Rooms are clean and fresh, pillows divine, home-made cookies at 7pm are yummy and the breakfast is great. The staff is so accommodating! A short walk to good food and a short drive to the beach or Wellington!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. In addition to the beach and Wellington, you might find CityPlace and downtown West Palm Beach as additional places of interest. We are also close to those!

Should your travels bring you back to the West Palm Beach area, please do not hesitate to contact us to make your reservation. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while visiting our son. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. We thought the staff was wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. It was nice to wake up to a hot breakfast without leaving the hotel. Happy hour by the pool everyday was a nice surprise. I will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family stays at this hotel whenever we visit my elderly mother who lives nearby. Twice a year we have family get-togethers and we book 4-5 rooms for several nights. The manager, Mike Polina and Erica Caldwell are always so accommodating to us. We use the conference room for our family gathering and they always go out of their way to make sure we get everything we need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I asked to move to another room due to noise. Was told no rooms available at time but to check back. Was going out for day so said I would check when I returned. In meantime, hotel staff proceeded to pack all of my things up and threw them in suitcase and moved me to another room without telling me. Came back and key wouldn't work for room so they reprogrammed it for me and still didn't tell me they had checked me out. Gave me full access now to someone else's room that I proceeded to walk into with all of their belongings there. Went to front desk to see what was going on and they in an ignorant tone then told me they had moved me. Completely unacceptable on so many levels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank bclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here a few times this past winter, because there was no other half decent place to stay on this side of I-95 in West Palm. Rooms were clean, staffs were nice, and exercise room was ok. But there were occasions our room was not cleaned by 4 PM at which time the cleaning staffs were to leave for the day. We knew we had to chase them down if we did not see our rooms cleaned by 3:30. Also breakfast was not completely laid out until 6:30 AM even they sais they started breakfast at 6. We often had to leave by 6:15, so it's another irritation. Everything else is okay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
655 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $132 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing