We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Macedon, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value and perfect location”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms. Both nights, both rooms were fantastic. The first night was the king suite, which was sweet. Spacious with sleeper sofa, fridge, and microwave. The 2nd night was the a king room for hearing impaired (new years eve night) which was 1 of the 3 rooms they had left to book. Smaller than the suite as there was no sofa, but still a good sized room. Both rooms were clean. Beds were comfy. And no strange smells that some hotels have. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was good. 2 waffle makers, cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast and muffins. A great stay both nights. Large lobby area as well to sit and relax.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myjetski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We take great pride in our cleanliness and qualty of our hotel and I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We thank you for sharing your New Year experience with us and look forward to your return stay.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    132
    52
    24
    15
See reviews for
159
111
47
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
232 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I booked a king suite. It was spacious with a comfy sofa, and padded desk chair. The room had a double closet, fridge and microwave. The TV was smaller than most hotel rooms. It had 39 TV channels, although 7 were ESPN. The do have the NFL network and showtime.

The lobby is lovely with a contemporary fountain and comfy chairs and tables. Unlike most Hamptons, they also have an evening reception with free wine and munchies. The breakfast was fine and they had fresh fruit. They did not have the cookies in the evening. The bathroom was small but adequate. The A/C did keep the room cool, though it ran most of the time.

While most people use cell phones, I did note that if you needed to use the hotel phone for long distance not only is there a 35% service charge added, a minimum charge of $6.00 may be incurred even if the call does not go through.

The hotel is not really near anything, You can walk to Longhorn Steakhouse and a sports bar, but other than that, it is just businesses. That is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Service was great. The concierges both at check in and check out was very friendly . The lobby area was well kept and clean even with lots of people roaming around.
Room was clean and very comfortable. Great free breakfast something that so many hotels are getting rid of. Not just cereal and pastries but hot food( oatmeal, waffle, eggs, sausage, etc).

Great hotel for singles, couples, and family with kids. A few shopping areas around the hotel and places to eat as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewsForCrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your somments with us - this is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast was a welcomed change!

We look forward to your future visits - thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A friend and I booked a room for four nights and the moment we arrived for check-in the employees were friendly and smiling. They asked us what we were there for and gave us some suggestions on places to go. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. My friend forgot a toothbrush and they were nice enough to bring one up for him. When it came to settle down the floors were very quiet. Never heard any noise from the other rooms or people in the hallways. The cookies they provide at 7pm are some of the best cookies ever, I suggest trying them out. Breakfast was also nice, they had a good variety to chose from. The rooms had all the basic channels and a movie channel. You could not order movies as you can at some hotels.

My only complaint would be the toilet did not flush very well.

There is plenty of banks, and restaurants nearby most within walking distance.

Places of interest if you like nice beaches and clear water check out Peanut Island. There is even a skydive place nearby for anyone looking for a adrenaline rush.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunInAz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to hear such great comments about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with the staff

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were visting my Mom who lives in the area but time was an issue, great place tucked into an office complex or area, Awesome breakfast bar. This hotel is right off of the Turnpike, it has 3 restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel. We are pleased we were able to take care of you while you visited with your family. We look forward to your next visit - thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Chose this hotel purely based on the fact that it's near the amphitheater, since we were going to a concert. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel, definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed at! Sunny, at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly at check-in and recommended some good restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and spacious (definitely appreciate that they have two queens instead of doubles..) and breakfast was great both mornings. Will definitely stay again if back in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel and pointing out Sunny. He is a true asset to our family and we take great pride in our service. We hope to see you for the next big concert in town! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of July and it was excellent. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast was awesome. Great location if you want to walk around and not use a car or taxi. Many restuarants and stores in walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrystalMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for your comments on Sunny - he is a true asset to our great staff. We absolutely love concert season and look forward to welcoming you back for the next big show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
612 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
448 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
952 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes In...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing