We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel convenient area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel convenient area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed for 2nights to attend a wedding party at the nearby golf club. Hotel is spacious, nice furniture and clean. When I checked in there was only one staff at the counter so there was a short line. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is fine, but not enough refill. Walking distance to a small mall with Walmaer, Walgreen, pizza, Burger king, etc. is great. There used to be a free shuttle from West Palm Beach airport but recently discontinued. I took a taxi spent $25 took 8 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    110
    50
    23
    12
See reviews for
138
93
40
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years because it NEVER disappoints. We just got back from a week-long stay.

Where to start?

It's location is about 5 - 6 easy miles from both the airport and the beach. It is in a commercial park so there are few to no kids. This is a big plus for us since we enjoy using the pool. The pool is quite secluded even though it is bounded by a parking lot. Tall, well-groomed bushes mean total privacy. There are always plenty of towels and chairs available.

We started each morning with our free USA Today that we would take to the Hampton's free breakfast that has everything from juices, oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit (not the frozen that some places try to pass of as fresh), waffles, danishes, oranges, apples, bananas, bagels, breads, etc. Needless to say, there is something for everyone. We took our breakfast out near the pool and sat under the awning at one of the many tables for a quiet, private early morning moment.

Even though they have free cookies every night, most nights they also put out snacks, wine and beer for the guests.

When we left each day the front desk person would say good-bye and upon return we were welcomed home.

Some reviews mentioned that the rooms were dated. My husband and I were fine. The rooms, while dated, were exceptionally clean and well-appointed. We choose clean over modern ANY DAY.

A small cafe or deli would be a nice addition, but since there are numerous places within easy walking distance this is not a big deal.

Each time we stay and then return we always comment that this hotel is like a hidden gem that only a few lucky ones have found.

Thank you to the staff and general manager for all you do to make us feel welcome time and time again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite so it had windows on two walls. It was sunny and open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Wow!! Where do I start? Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about our hotel - your comments are VERY appreciative and we truely take pride in our service and quality. We like to think we are a hidden gem too! Come visit us after next summer - we will have a complete remodel on all our rooms and I ensure you they will still be just as clean!!!

Please stop by to introduce yoursefl next time you are in - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in West Palm Beach for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was great and so was the breakfast. The hotel was in a good location with a few restaurants (Burger King and a few bar/restaurants) and stores (Walmart and Walgreens) in close walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

very nice hotel,good location oly drawback no restaurant or bar.

Room Tip: Had room 200, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OviedoDogjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike for three nights. The lobby was very clean and updated. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. They served cookies every evening - My husband and I were out late one evening, and the desk clerk "saved" us some cookies. They have a little store for essentials/water right next to the right desk. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was a decent size. Internet connection was very slow in the rooms. I used the business center computer/printer in the lobby, and the speed was noticeably better there than in the room. The hotel is very close to the Florida Turnpike, but in a "business complex"; however there were many restaurants in the area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed only one night. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and is undergoing renovations to the main public areas. The areas that were done were very nice, with modern furnishings in cozy, warm hues. But once you set foot into the elevator, you feel the age of this hotel. It was amazing to see the difference between the lobby furnishings and the room furnishings. The carpet was worn, the furniture was old-fashioned dark oak you would expect in your grand mother's apartment, and bathroom is standard and small but still functional. The bed was very comfortable and had triple sheeting and I suppose sleep quality was all that really mattered. There was no refrigerator and the ice machine was all the way down one hall. We left too early to partake in breakfast, but the staff was very nice and responsive when our TV did not work correctly.You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review about our hotel. We take great pride in our service and quality - even with the older rooms, but come visit us after next summer because we will have a complete remodel on all our furnishings and will have a new product with the same great service!!

We thank you again and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good location. Clean rooms, decent mattresses, helpful staff. Breakfast is a little weak though. Larger than usual rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fivefromorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#21 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Address: 2025 Vista Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing