We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A break from the snow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Frankfort, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A break from the snow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed there last night before flying out of West Palm. Had good reviews so we used our points. Ideal location to the airport and car rental return. We had 2 complaints. They first sent us to the wrong room which had not been cleaned yet. They gave us another room which was nice, except for the bed which was unacceptable. It was extremely soft. When we told the hotel manager, Rebecca, she said it was a mattress on the 12th year of their 12 replacement policy. Which is unacceptable especially for a Marriott. We a new room, so maybe they are all like that, but we were offered a bed board. Rebecca couldn't have been nicer and did everything in her power to make us happy, including a free breakfast. Other than that, the hotel was spotless and everyone was extremely courteous. Would stay there again. Especially after they get the new mattresses. LOL!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKwitkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
CKwitkowski,
Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate you recognizing our efforts in service and apologize again for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I'm pleased to know you would stay with us again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
44
38
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed at many Courtyard Marriott before and they are always dependable. The pool area for this one hotel is really nice with beautiful landscaping. The only problem is we found out they ran out of towel when we were about to leave the pool area. The pool is warm and the water is clean. The room is rather small but the bathroom is big enough. There is a laundry facility at the premise. The hotel location is quite far from the main road which is nice and an added security/safety. Plenty of parking. The lobby and check in area is weird, it's really tiny but we were never there anyway so it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Ben P,
We appreciate hearing about your stay with us at Courtyard West Palm Beach. My team and I take pride in ensuring all our guests receive the Marriott quality stay that they've come to expect from us. Your feedback on areas of opportunity is important to us. Thank you again for writing and please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The lobby was great spacious and comfortable. Gym was just couple weights and a treadmill but pool and hottub was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Dakota from the bar downstairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Zach J,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit at Courtyard West Palm Beach. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your work trip, and we're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I will be certain to share your kind comments with Dakota and our team for the friendly service delivered during your stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a great time! The lady working every night at front desk Linda, was very nice and helful. Will definitely come back. The shuttle in the morning was right on time and made it tomthe airport even thoughn I over slept!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
s j,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Courtyard West Palm. We’re glad you had a great time and we appreciate you recognizing Linda’s hospitable service. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We needed a room with additional working space and booked the 2 room suite which was really very large and just perfect for us this trip. The hotel was very clean and seemingly recently refurbished. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and housekeeping was SO accommodating, making sure we had all the coffee, shampoo and lotion we might need. The two room suite had a small fridge for milk and juice, fruits, even a bottle of wine. There was a microwave and a sink, lots of cabinets. A supply of paper towels and additional glassware and coffee mugs would have been welcome. The bathroom had double sinks and plenty of counter space and the bed was very comfortable. We were not bothered by highway noise but our room was on the west side of the building. The surrounding area was nothing special, certainly but CityPlace was just a few miles away. My only complaint was that the rate was very high for the room but I expect it was the season. Still, I could have paid the same price for a decent room on Las Olas Blvd in Ft. Lauderdale but that location wouldn't have suited my needs for this visit. All in all, this was better than I expected and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: West side didn't get highway noise; 2 room suite was very large with separate living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friscotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Friscotravelers,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, and thank you for your review. We're pleased to know our accommodations and service exceeded your expectations. We value your feedback on areas of opportunity and will certainly take your comments into consideration for improving our guest experience. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights, very close to airport, room large comfy and clean, I wanted a non highway room, but none where available, but they tried! I just left the ac fan on all night, a good travel trick! Professional staff, good bistro , overall a good business stay!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Soapster1,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Courtyard West Palm Beach for your recent business trip. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Michael - Bistro supervisor - I was very impressed by the friendliness and service level of this employee of the hotel. He was very friendly, happy to help, prompt and the type of employee I would think Marriott would want representing themselves to customers. Great job Michael. The manager was also very friendly and welcoming at check-in. High marks for the staff here.,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dave T,
It's wonderful to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at Courtyard West Palm. We strive to exceed the expectations of each and every guest through genuine and hospitality service. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team and I will be certain to recognize Michael with a special commendation for his excellence in service. Thank you once again for writing. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#10 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7417
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best among West Palm Beach hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport hotel is ideal for business or leisure! When you are looking for a hotel near Downtown West Palm Beach, the Courtyard West Palm Beach is conveniently located off of I-95 and near CityPlace and Clematis Street. This hotel in West Palm Beach is just 5 miles from Palm Beach and the famous Worth Ave. Our hotel near West Palm Beach Airport (PBI) offers free transportation to and from the Airport and CityPlace. Begin your day in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) offering meal items and Starbucks(R) coffees and evening dinner service with cocktails. Unwind in our luxurious outdoor pool and whirlpool or keep fit in our fitness center. Our guest rooms have conveniences such as mini-refrigerators, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV & Free Wi-Fi. Looking to host a meeting in a West Palm Beach hotel? Our meetings rooms can seat up to 60 people. The Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport hotel awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Courtyard
West Palm Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing