We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Most people staying at a hotel near an airport and doing so transiently and don't expect much. I have stayed at this Courtyard for many weekends due to local business and I have found everyone who works here quite pleasant and they go out of their way to remember you and provide excellent customer care.
The rooms are in keeping with Courtyard style but my room is always clean and tidy, no mildew or mold. One time my AC leaked and it was promptly tended to. The pool area is small but clean. The "bistro" is always crowded and Mike at the bar is very outgoing and makes you feel like a part of the family. The only complaint is that the bar closes at 10 which I think should be 11 but that is a system wide time I have noticed for Courtyard.
It is close to popular downtown scene but also near some really highly rated restaurants (Darbster, Rhythm Cafe, Sushi Jo).
If you have to stay near PBI in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Courtyard

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
bubbles8892,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you kind review, and we're glad to have had you as our guest. I'm pleased to hear that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our staff. I hope they added a little to your comfort. We appreciate you letting future travelers know of our great hotel and wonderful staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you're in West Palm Beach. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
46
44
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for over 5 years now. From the front desk staff to the restaurant cater to your needs! Great folks who remember who you are and details about you. The rooms have been renovated recently and are what a business traveler needs. The restaurant is new and while it isn't a five star, they will do anything in their power to get what you ask for....and they have Starbucks coffees and teas!!!! I recommend this Courtyard to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Jackie H,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you as our guest, and we're glad you always enjoy staying with us at Courtyard. I'm glad our staff is attentive to your needs, and I'm pleased you like our new look. We enjoy your company and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was average, comfortable. The location was convenient, close to the airport. The free shuttle was great, I thought it would be just to and from the airport, but it would also take you downtown and pick you up whenever you wanted. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. There was a 'bistro' restaurant located in the hotel but wasn't open for lunch which was really inconvenient especially for business travelers. I'm sure guests would really appreciate it if the bistro was open during lunch hours.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank adriennewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
adriennewhite,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard. I'm glad to hear that you liked our clean, comfortable hotel and especially appreciate the complimentary shuttle service. I apologize for the Bristro not being open for lunch. I appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

As first time business travelers we enjoyed our stay, a little confusing to get to coming from 95S exit, but no biggie with GPS, check-in was a breeze & professional, nice King suite on South end, saw traffic but couldn't hear it, saw planes but didn't hear them, appreciated the two chairs & small table on skinny balcony area, lobby & Bistro's modern decor very nice with great service from Dakota, TV units within Bistro booths was great to watch while waiting food & dining, will stay again when traveling through.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dee S,
We're delighted to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us at Courtyard. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as the Bistro. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We picked this from the sign we saw from the highway. It took a bit of guessing and a couple of turns to find it, but it wasn't too far from the exit.

The room was very good, the facilities were well maintained, the staff was very friendly and very helpful (especially when dealing with road-weary travelers). The complementary razor was appreciated.

The Bistro a very handy amenity. The menu was somewhat limited, but the food was delicious and the portions ample.

The only complaint is that the A/C unit was a bit loud. I like for the A/C units to provide some white noise, but this one could have been a few dB quieter. There were dumpsters in the parking lot, but I took this as a sign that CYbM was serious about maintaining the facility.

Did I mention how great the staff was? Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaDisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
PapaDisc,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard. We're glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our wonderful staff too! If your travels bring you back to our area, please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was everything that was advertised. Close to PBI airport, quick courtesy shuttle and very comfortable and clean. The front desk was very quick with our check in, we used Marriott Gift Cards, and they were very knowledgable about those. I would stay here again or would not hesitate to recomend this property. city Place is near this property and they offer free shuttle service to there and back. We did not use the onsite food service but noticed other people who were having a good time there. I did use the business center to check e-mail and service there was just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Daddybuff,
It's great to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. We're pleased to have had you stay as our guests, and we're delighted you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad to hear that our staff was efficient as well as friendly. Your compliments are well received and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best among West Palm Beach hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport hotel is ideal for business or leisure! When you are looking for a hotel near Downtown West Palm Beach, the Courtyard West Palm Beach is conveniently located off of I-95 and near CityPlace and Clematis Street. This hotel in West Palm Beach is just 5 miles from Palm Beach and the famous Worth Ave. Our hotel near West Palm Beach Airport (PBI) offers free transportation to and from the Airport and CityPlace. Begin your day in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) offering meal items and Starbucks(R) coffees and evening dinner service with cocktails. Unwind in our luxurious outdoor pool and whirlpool or keep fit in our fitness center. Our guest rooms have conveniences such as mini-refrigerators, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV & Free Wi-Fi. Looking to host a meeting in a West Palm Beach hotel? Our meetings rooms can seat up to 60 people. The Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport hotel awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing