We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish!!”
Review of LongBoards Restaurant - CLOSED

LongBoards Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fresh Caught Seafood and Oysters Served Daily! We are a New England spot with a casual feel. Located at right on Clematis St in West Palm Beach. Happy Hour Daily from 4pm-7pm and Live Music rocking on the weekends.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Great Fish!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a relax environment with great food. I have purchased a groupon many times for this place because it has great food. One night I had the Hog Fish, which is rare at times for a restaurant to have in the first place and it was really good. Great place for food and a drink! No need to dress to impress just sit back and enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    17
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I'm A Happy regular Guest...”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

LongBoard's is a relaxed, casual surf themed restaurant which is vey welcoming to all guests. The food is good and it's so consistent. I suggest guests sample everything on the menu and simply have a great time.

While the food is good, what makes this restaurant shine is the staff--every single member of the staff. Chris, the manager is so kind and welcoming! They all make guests feel at ease. I look forward to returning regularly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!! Will visit again!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough great things about longboards!! Great service! Great food!!! Great atmosphere!!! Everyone was so nice and very attentive. We went on Tuesday night so it was all you can eat crab legs night. As soon as we were looking like it was time for another order our waitress had another order out and ready to go. On Friday night they have a buy one get one lobster special, so we may go then and try the lobster. Tip if you go on a Tuesday for the crab....don't fill up on the pretzel bread and endless fries they give you with your meal even tho is fabulous too. This was a great place that we will be visiting again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Lacey4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Terrific food and service!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We recently held our office holiday party at Longboards and because of the amazing service of the staff, the delicious food and festive atmosphere everyone had a fantastic time! Chris, the manager, made sure the party went smoothly and the servers were extremely accomodating, friendly and efficient. The appetizers of mac and cheese and calamari were quite tasty and the happy hour prices could not be beat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beach Chic with a fun casual atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I go to Longbaords once a week for oysters. They have happy hour everyday from 3-7pm. Half off all drinks, $5 appetizers and $1 oysters. My boyfriend loves the Hang Ten drink:) I love their out door patio. Very retro!! The Airstream trailer is a fun dining experience. It is shared wit the equally cool restaurant Hullaballo next door.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheThriftyDebutante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongBoards Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing