We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place - the future of health care”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Palm Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hippocrates Health Institute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I have been coming here and other places like it for the last 17 years.
What a beautiful place this is. There is art all around and many uplifting people and places.

The one star reviewers are missing the whole point of the self healing process.
Step 1 - take responsibility for your own health care
Step 2 - examine your thinking as it relates to your health, do you deserve good health?
Step 3 - Let food be your medicine and examine what should be your food that is the most nutritious.
Step 4 - Exercise speeds up the process 9 fold

Do what has worked for others in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank islandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2010

very supplement and product oriented. food is salty bland and not well done. same 5o veggies every day, 2 new dishes daily...some rooms are moldy get a remodeled one, moniter u weight i went from 6% to 3 % bfi and lost 12 pounds i didnt need to use. not well organized or uneven customer service oriented. weather can be great. aubrey products in rooms are great. casa grande/el darado are clean......ohi is better...........

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
56  Thank travelslotsPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I was really saddened to read the previous low-scoring reviews after I had booked a three week visit at the Hippocrates Health Institute at west Palm Beach. I was still looking forward to going, but was wary. However, after three weeks there and returning and re-reading those reviews, I cannot see how we were reviewing the same place.
I understand that each of us is different in opinion and that our experiences are seldom the same, but I personally found this place to be one of the most friendly and supportive environments - dedicated to your comfort and healing - that I have ever experienced.
The food, albeit limited due to its "rawness" was often repetitive, yet simultaneously : creative, tasty and at times downright delicious... especially the Saturday night ice-cream treat!
The treatments can be pricey but were included in the price and not an essential part of the package. The therapists were charming, sweet and funny and all the staff at the front desk/reception could not do enough for you. Not to mention the nurses and kitchen staff. If I hadn't heard the same thing from all of the other guests too, I would have thought they were giving me special attention!
One can't help wondering whether it could be a little cheaper, but considering the amount of (dedicated) staff running around and the all-inclusive price, I would say it was fair. The rooms are not 5 star hotel chic, as the accomodation is basically in houses within the massive 40 acre plot, but they were comfortable, practical air-conditioned and cleaned daily.

What I wasn't prepared for was the amount of people who had attended the place before and healed from life threatening illnesses. This not to say that Brian or Anna Maria, or indeed any other of the staff, healed them; but that they took the lessons learned home with them and implemented them, which led them away from expected death and onto a health life. I went along to Hippoctrates having been ill for nearly 12 years, with a deblitating and chronic illness that had left me slumped in a bed for the majority of that time. Since my return two months ago the turnaround in my health has been miraculous. Following their programme suggestions as closely as possible, I already feel about 50% better. I cannot quite believe it myself. My energy is stronger, remarkably so, and people tell me I look so much better with clearer skin and brighter eyes. Furthermore, I have lost two stone and fell lighter and more lithe. I would be happy to simply say that these are the results of the programme for me, but I met person after person who had previously healed and/or were feeling improvements during their stay. Whether they were mild or massive, those health improvements were there for all to see and hear.
What you do when you get home and how easy it is to implement all the advice and recommendeations is another story, simple for some less so for others; but in terms of reviewing Hippocrates Health Institute: I can honestly say that my life has benn changed 100% for the better by the Life-Change Program.

In short: Go to Hippocrates, if it's the only thing in life you ever do.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank zippy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The concept of a raw food retreat is wonderful, but things are not quite that wholesome when it comes to the business of raw food. The food is wonderful & Chef Ken is awsome. The emphasis is clearly on making money. The treatments at the Oasis spa are extremely overpriced and many are overrated. As the last poster said, some employees are either rude or so inept at speaking to customers that they come across as such. This place is designed for a niche market and probably would not appeal to most spa gowers.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
69  Thank taragazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Hippocrates' transformed the way I eat, exercise, and think (mind, body, soul) with scientific data provided which compliment their decades of healing experiences. The metamorphosis that I witnessed, with not only myself but with the vast majority of other attendees, was nothing short of miraculous.

While Hippocrates has five types of pools, saunas, fantastic and expert massage therapists and peaceful nature surroundings, this is NOT a luxurious pampering day spa. Just the opposite--these are complimentary things used to aid the mass of other healing modalities. And they do. I, personally, wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't experienced it, first hand. Hippocrates is sort of a "boot camp" of health and healing.

One has to be open to change from the mainstream profit making medicine used in a culture of "long term continuing care" and move to a culture of "prevention and cure". Huge difference.

What I know is that what I learned was NOT only for me--but for my grown children and my loved ones who have already benefited from my experiences at Hippocrates. I will be forever in their debt--best money I've ever spent. It's been two years this week--and I'm more vibrant, energetic, and yes, healthy than I've been in my entire life: no pills, no surgery, no radiation, no chemo (slash, burn, and poison). My immune system is working well and I know how to avoid returning to a toxic state.

This is WHAT healthcare insurance should be paying for because it is TRUE health modalities that they offer--not the "sick care insurance" that is the norm in our country.

There is a lot of money to be made in keeping our country's "sickcare" the mess that it is. It'll take leaders with a conscience to change it. Hippocrates is doing their part.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank FloridaAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Spent over $5,000 at this psuedo healing place where the staff was rude, self centered and beyond arrogant. In the beginning the disposition and attention of most of the staff was welcoming, accomodating and kind. Full of healing stories of residents and promises of what they can do at Hippocrates. When MANY of the residents did not achieve the results they were promised the staff turned on them and could not get them out fast enough and had the audacity to insinuate that the residents in question were preventing their own healing through lack of faith.
Awful people and almost criminal behavior. It is clear this facility is all about the money and turning over residents as quickly as possible.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
101  Thank tmaddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: All bedrooms are perfectly located for the comfort of guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
675 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
575 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
910 reviews
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hippocrates Health Institute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hippocrates Health Institute

Address: 1466 Hippocrates Way, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in West Palm Beach
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting amongst 50 acres of tropical woodlands in Southern Florida, Hippocrates offers a serene setting in which to heal, nurture and develop into one’s fullest potential. The Institute’s signature Life Transformation Program provides the fundamental training and a definitive blueprint for transitioning to a healthier lifestyle. The Life Transformation Program is a three-week residential program that runs weekly every Sunday through Saturday year-round. A literal life-change program, the holistic approach to health and wellness taught at Hippocrates includes transformation of the mind, body and spirit: ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hippocrates Life Change Hotel West Palm Beach
Hippocrates Palm Beach
Hippocrates West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing