We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amenities and Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2009

I booked this hotel on Hotwire and got an excellent nightly rate under $100. For such a great rate and quality hotel, I ended up wishing I had booked my entire stay in Palm Beach there. It is a large, busy, 15 floor hotel that is attached to an office complex. The location is excellent: five minutes from the airport, a close drive to Downtown and the shore. With a car you can make this your main hub for visiting the Palm Beach area. It's a two minute drive to highway 95, a 15 minute drive to downtown and a 25 minute drive to the beach. Outside of a two block radius, the immediate area is not a safe walking neighborhood. Use your car or the hotel's free shuttle. The shuttle goes downtown to the City Place Shopping Center. It runs about twice an hour. There is also a free airport shuttle. Both are super efficient. They pick you up from the car rentals as well, but some of them are close enough to walk safely in the daytime. We dropped our car off early and used the shuttle to go downtown and to catch an early morning flight the next day.

At first, the front desk staff seemed unfriendly, but as we chatted them up, they were actually very nice and helpful. There were some small cleaning issues with our room. We complained and the manager upgraded us to a suite without hesitation. Otherwise you might be able to get a $30 upgrade. The suite gives you more space and a bar sink, but there is a also fridge and microwave in the standard room. So for those amenities, you could probably just stick with the standard room. The king sized room is comfortable but not exceedingly spacious.

Staff from housekeeping to bellmen to shuttle drivers were wonderful. Rooms and lobby look just like the pictures, very elegant. Some bathrooms still have the old tile in the shower, others are completely re-done. Our first room had the old tile, but new marble vanity. The suite had all new bathroom upgrades. If you don't get a suite where the bedroom is far away from the hall, you may hear noise from hallways or rooms. But with free wi-fi everywhere, free lobby computers with printers, restaurant, fitness room, pool, and TV lounges, overall this is a great place!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapphireBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2009

The airport location was fine with us - the parking situation was easy and hassle-free. Stayed in a Suite with an incredibly uncomfortable pull-out but that's sort of expected. The room was very nice, with a good shower and nice marble vanity. The small kitchenette was perfect and the colors and style of the furnishing were definitely updated and contemporary. The service was really bad though, and my family and I are not picky. We are pretty easy going, but ran into multiple problems that were addressed exceptionally poorly.

The room smelled quite smoky, despite being non-smoking, and when we called to ask if they had another room available, they didn't give a straight answer, told us "this was the room they had blocked out" for us (duh) and sent someone up to - get this - spray industrial strength Febreeze all over our room while we stood there. It was kind of ridiculous. There were noisy guests having people in and out of their room next door, and the hotel did nothing productive about when I asked to have them quieted down (it was midnight). They never brought extra towels ever (we called because they had only given us 3 when there were 5 of us staying in the suite - which they knew). And the fitness center says 24-hours in the guest brochure and outside of the facilities itself, but they informed us it doesn't open until 8am (what fitness center isn't open early mornings?!). Oh and there were dirty dishes out in the hallway for over 24 hours.

Anyway, all in all, the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. The service was definitely lackluster and it seemed like the staff was very under-trained.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpaige16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Nice ,clean hotel.Large(12 story) probably mostly business guests. Slightly impersonal for my tastes,but helpful staff. Good pool,computers,with printers, in lobby for guest use. Handy for airport check-in,etc. Less than 5 minutes to airport. Didn't use,but shuttle available for airport and nearby shopping. Onsite restaurants looked fine but slightly pricey. What would be expected for this type establishment. I got a good rate,otherwise would not be one of my normal choices. Good stay

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Second time at this hotel, my kids loved this hotel and they have always an enjoyable stay. Stay is friendly, rooms are close to perfect and bed are very comfortable. One of the few cons of this hotel is that is far away from the beach. Lots of airline staff use this hotel.
I stongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemoRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Stayed here for one night before flying out. We had a 1 bedroom suite that I booked for $99 with a travelzoo special. For what we paid, the room was fine. However, we were under the impression that all the rooms had been renovated. When you first walk in, you think "oh this is nice". Until you walk in a little further. The room was freshly painted with somewhat new furniture. Size was a little cramped, but very usable. The bathrooms were NOT renovated at all. They had the original tubs, sinks and tiles they must have had when the hotel was built.

For the money, it was fine. However, if I paid $200 like I've heard some people have, I would be very upset. It was a mediocre room. The lobby and free internet in the lobby were nice however. Just don't go expecting a high end place and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Wow! The Crowne Plaza Hotel West Palm Beach, FL (Belvedere Rd.) was a real pleasant surprise. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a work desk with free wifi. The gym was clean and had quality equipment. The pool area, sauna and hot tub were all nice. It is not walking distance to the beach, so don't expect that. However, it is close to the airport, close to downtown, a short drive to the beach, and much closer to the main highways than the beach hotels. I got a deal on hotwire for around $90, so it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank divebluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

A mediocre hotel that is not particularly clean and has less than adequate maintenance. Color schemes are depressing. Maids are not instructed what to do. Unless it is a business meeting, this is a typically poor Crowne Plaza hotel with which I could do without.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,032 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
712 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $157 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing