We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Reccommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would Reccommend”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay in West Palm. Room was clean, comfortable, plenty of hot water for showering. Loved the avacado, olive oil, basil body lotion.....
Staff was informative and efficient. Bar staff was very friendly. Remembered my beverage of choice when I arrived on my second night for the managers reception. That always impresses
me. Breakfast was good even had two made to order omelet stations as well as eggs on the buffet line. Great coffee as well. I am a fanatic about my coffee. I I am in West Palm again, I would stay. It is not yoru typical large atrium either. made the Food and Beveage part of the stay a little nicer in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4pawsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear 4pawsFlorida,

Thank for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay! I be sure to inform the staff about your wonderful comments. Thanks again for taking the time out to review our hotel . We hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    315
    139
    59
    37
See reviews for
371
243
69
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm a HIlton Honors Gold member and I reserved an upgraded balcony king suite. When I arrived, albeit a little earlier than their 4 o'clock check in, they didn't have my room type available. I accepted the downgrade to a double non-suite handicapped accessible room. That was a mistake on my part. The room was a typically appointed hotel room and NOT a suite - not even a mini-suite, but I soon regretted the handicapped accessible amenities, the roll in shower allowed water all over the bathroom floor, very few towels and limited places to hang a towel or to put toiletries - if I had been traveling with my family this room would have been completely unacceptable. Then in the morning, I got the bill - they charged me the upgraded suite rate. When I brought it to their attention, they "took $50 off the bill" for "my trouble. Sorry, it happens." I'm not really complaining about the amount of the adjustment so much, but the manner was like they were doing ME a favor.

After I resolved the billing issue, I went to breakfast - Embassys usually have a very nice hot buffet. The prepared buffet eggs were runny and looked more like oatmeal. The pancakes looked and tasted packaged and were COLD - not even the slightest bit warm, although I was one of the first guests to be there at 6:30 for the 6:30 start of breakfast. Oh, yeah, and the "hot" syrup was cold. I left. I'll grab McDonald's on my way to my first appointment.

This experience has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I am unlikely to ever stay here again. I prefer the Embassy in Boca where the rooms are all suites and the pancakes are made fresh (seriously, the Embassy in Boca is a gem). This will not be the last the Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hears about this. I am fit to be tied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonFSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here before an early morning flight out of pbi. Upgraded to a king suite on the 15th floor. Absolutely amazing views, comfortable bed, and lots of space. Far exceeded our expectations. We got in late and left early -- so I can't comment on breakfast. The pool was very warm according to the kids. The property seemed well kept. Staff was helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomDadand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear MomDadand3,
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel . We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed accommodations during you're stay! Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

When you look at a hotel like Embassy Suites the normal attitude "Make it Happen". This location could not be further from this attitude. Wrong Room, Ants in the room, Rude Staff, Not 1 ice machine worked and took and hour to get ice makes it pretty hard to have cold drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We just wanted to take the time apologize for any inconvience during you're stay. I hope that you could give our hotel another chance. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I am a Marine who was on a vacation from Pakistan visiting family. I wanted to stay at a nice hotel and a friend was not well and I stayed with them for a few days. I booked a non refundable room at the Embassy Suites. I went back to stay at the hotel only to be told my room was sold out from under me to another person. The general manager said since the room looked vacant that it was my fault and should have told the front desk that I was leaving with the intention of reuturning. So I guess I should have told them I was going to lunch as well. The hotel not only collected money off of me for the room but off of another family. It is not right in my eyes. The general manager refunded me one night for the inconvience but I want to be refunded from the point I was checked out and the contract was broken. I was supposed to own the room for 6 nights. Its not right in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillipR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear PhillipR42,
Thank for choosing the Embassy Suites! We want to apologize for any issues during your stay. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance. We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

From 12/25 - January 02,2014
Best hotel ever , front desks need to smile tho but the rest are just so nice
Many thanks to Lisa , Joseph the driver , Lori , ileana fox and olive at the bar and restaurant , we will for sure comeback in December to spend Christmas and new year in That place , if you looking for a nice hotels choose the Embassy suites west palm beach .

Room Tip: Room 403 but I'm sure all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mia,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed you're stay!
I hope see back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here over Christmas as my daughter's place is too small for us. Not only was it easy to get to and from the airport, but was very accessible to the different beaches, to City Place, to the coast towns and further inland where she lives. The high corner suite was great for the three of us. The poor temperature was like a bathtub. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We tried the reception one night only - pretty minimal food. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKofIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Skofil,
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay. Also that we had several destinations that were close to where you needed to go ! We hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
774 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing