We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We checked in late so we didn't get to enjoy this great hotel much. We usually like to use the fitness center and pool but had to pass this time. The room was comfortable and clean. We were on the 15th floor and had a great view. I was amazed when I woke up and opened the shades to discover we were within walking distance from an airport. I didn't hear anything take off or land, it was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful, there were lots of options. I hate it we missed out on the pool, it looked amazing. Hopefully we will enjoy it on our return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveForSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear LoveForSail,

It's great to hear that you choose the Embassy Suites for your stay. I really do hope next time you will get to enjoy the heated pool. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.
We hope to see you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    328
    140
    61
    37
See reviews for
379
246
69
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

As a Diamond member I'm on the road a lot and my room was fantastic (mini condo), great set up....hotel has a nice bar and gym and even though you are next to the West Palm Beach airport you don't hear any planes :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Ivan M,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. As a diamond member we like to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel and also choosing us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice hotel inside. Great breakfast, roomy suites. Wish my fridge had a freezer but the kitchenette did fine for a short visit. Beds were very comfy, nice staff. Really enjoyed my stay! Many places to eat nearby. Conveniently located off the freeway and close to City Place. Stayed here for my son's doctor's appointment at St. Mary's Hospital (PALLI) and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank MScheiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear MScheiwe,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also I would like to thank you for the reccommendation. I hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Well we decide to take a week vacation and did not want to stay in new York because it's was cold there. This happen to be the second hotel we stay in because the first one (which I will not name) was to far away from everything and it's really a business or one night stay hotel .I'll talk about it later in the nexy review. Back to this great hotel . We stay on the 15th floor . Great view from our room. The pool area was really nice place to relax .I did not get in the water. The room was clean big, bed was comfortable. The bath was clean which i really like. One plus this hotel has was having a microwave in the room. For night when you want a late night snack.The restaurant food was good and tasty. This hotel breakfast is one of the best I had. Local , Not over sea (Lol) and the have a complimentary cocktail hour (Love it ) and I don't drink but I order me some drink. They have a shuttle to take you to city place and the air port. I will stay here over and over again when ever I'm in west plam beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again next year !!!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here week before last for three nights on business; it was a pretty good experience.

Pros: The beds are dreamy.
The rooms are absolutely huge; my suite on the top floor was nearly twice as large as some other Embassy Suites I've been in. If you like lots of room, ask for a corner suite on one of the top floors.
The room was very clean.
It was really quiet.
The Manager's Reception (and the very nice ladies who do the bartending) was top notch. Next best thing to staying on a high-end Concierge Floor. Even nice healthy snacks to go along with the drinks.

Cons:
Nothing anywhere near the hotel but a Burger King. You either have to eat here or drive to get anywhere.
The front desk staff is just so-so. Nothing terrible, but not very professional. I arrived early, no room ready--no problem, but the lady at the desk took my cell to call me when a room was ready, and lived down to my expectations when she subsequently totally forgot.
One other little weird thing--another reviewer noted that it was hard to get washcloths. There was only one in my room each night.

All in all, it was a decent experience. I would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear toddling40,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to work closley with the front desk staff to ensure the best customer sercive possible. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night while on my way to business meetings in South Florida. I arrived fairly late, and was upgraded to a very large suite on a high floor. My room was huge and immaculate. It was so nice I didn't want to leave. The living room area had a desk, a table for four, a wet bar, fridge and microwave, while the king bed was very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was fine. I'd recommend this property to anyone flying in or out of West Palm Beach airport, which was only minutes away.

Room Tip: The property seems fairly soundproof but high floors are always my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear DS-FL,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was here on an overnight stay for a concert that was nearby to the hotel, and everything was remarkable! The outside pool area was great.. relaxing, fun, and peaceful. The hotel lobby is in decent shape, and of good size. They had an above average breakfast buffet, including an omelette station (always my go-to for egg whites & veggies ;) The room I was in was absolutely amazing! An end unit with a wet bar, sink, microwave and fridge! Separate sleeping room from the living/dining area. Views of the ocean, and a decent size bathroom, with separate vanity area! My biggest complaint would be that the bar wasn't open before 4pm, and well, I like to party and have a few drinks while away for an overnight/trip. However, with that said, I would definitely stay in this hotel again for any future overnight trips in WPB, but I don't know about anything longer than that.. this party girl needs to be able to drink, by the pool, by noon ;)

Room Tip: End units, higher floors (help to see the ocean better) for sure, and take advantage of the fun stuf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I will be sure to inform the staff of your wonderful comments. Its great to know that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast and the Manager's Reception. I hope that you will come back to visit our hotel again.
As an Embassy Suites we strive for perfection and also the best customer service possible. So I hope that we have done exactly that for you, during your stay here.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
813 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
870 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing