We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, Mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great staff - very accommodating”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We took a bus to the hotel after coming off the train, not realizing ES staff would have picked us up at the train station. Oh well, we didn't care - sometimes the journey is half the adventure. We planned to walk the four+ blocks to the hotel, I think it would have ended up being longer, and hauling luggage on the sidewalks was not comfortable or smart. Out of the blue, this Embassy Suites van driver rolls her window down to ask if we're headed to the Embassy Suites - she was our angel for sure and she whisked us away in style! I feel bad that I can no longer remember her name, but she's a very nice woman and even thanked my brother-in-law for his service to our country.

After we settled in to the room, front desk staff called to be sure the room was alright then a little while later brought up a bowl of fruit and soft drinks (for Hilton Gold members). Very nice touch! The room was immaculate, spacious, and well decorated. I love the care that's put in to this hotel! The gorgeous lobby was being used for an art show, that was fun to wander through.

We took the shuttle to City Place that night, quite convenient for guests. Didn't use the pool except to sit in the poolside chairs and wish it were warmer that day.

The manager's reception was light compared to other Embassy Suites receptions I've seen (Carrots, dip, chips, salsa and tortilla chips). The free drinks are a nice offering, but we waited at least 15-20 minutes standing at the bar to be served alcohol, while the bartender waited on there different groupswho came up after us (she addressed them by name, so they must have been staying there for a few days). This was really quite rude, she acknowledged us three times saying, oh I have to get back to you yet, I'm sorry! Then waited on others.. but I wasn't going to draw attention to it. Her attitude wasn't the norm with the staff I saw at other areas around the hotel, so just take it for what it was, one minor blip.

The breakfast was wonderful, the chef cooking omelets was a delight to watch and very friendly! I enjoyed staying at this hotel, and am glad I chose it for an overnight stay passing through West Palm Beach. For longer stays, I'd recommend a car so you're not held to City Place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ElenbaasJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As Embassy Suites we strive for excellence and the best customer service possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, as well as all the amenities that we have to offer. It’s great to hear that we were able to accommodate your every need during your stay here at Embassy. We wish you and your family all the best. We hope to see you again and thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites. We will be sure to advise Lisa Sisserman of her great work!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    310
    137
    56
    37
See reviews for
360
240
68
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days. It's very nice. The rooms are nice. Clean. Bed comfy. New TV n furniture. Bathrooms are tight. The free breakfast and cocktails in the evening are a bonus! There's a shuttle to take you to city place and the airport free. The service was great all around. There's free Internet too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkrempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Pkrempire,
Thank you for your feeback. We are gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites! We hope to see you back soon !

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The managers reception was nice!! The breakfast was great, and really like the omelet station!! We asked to have a late check out, and they give you until 2pm!!!
The pool was nice and quiet, and my son and husband both liked it! They liked the hot tub as well!!
I really wished that they had in-room safes!

Room Tip: We had the king corner balcony suite, and I recommend this room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Lisa K,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. We appericate you taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and also the omelet station during Complimentary Breakfast. We hope we see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, I felt safe here during my week long vacation with my family. The breakfast is excellent. The bed and sheets are always clean, and the pillows are so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to vacationing families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jamillah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jamillah F,
Thank you for recommending our hotel it's greatly appericated. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our experience was a wonderful one despite the disappointing reception party. The room was wonderful and the view from my window was gorgeous. Breakfast was the best i have had at a hotel. We were a bit disappointed at the food that we received at the dinner party that we went.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Sandra R,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. I just want to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast. We hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future, for an even better experience. Thanks for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here the night before we flew out of PBI and we both really enjoyed the stay. As a Hilton Honors diamond-level guest I used points for my stay - I was very pleased to find rooms available for only 20k points, that is a real bargain. Also, upon check-in, we were upgraded to a larger suite which was really nice. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated with a very modern look and were very clean and comfortable.

As an Embassy Suites it has the typical amenities; cook to order breakfast, manager reception with free beer/wine/cocktails and a hotel shuttle. The breakfast was great and the man making the omelette was very friendly, as was the bartender at the reception, the folks at the front desk and the shuttle driver. The shuttle not only goes to the airport but also to CityPlace, which was a great place to go for dinner and spend the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zombron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear zombron,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the amenities here at the hotel. We hope hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hilda Suarez was an amazing help to us on our recent stay at your property. We had a sick child, and she was kind and thoughtful and I can't express my appreciation enough. She was very accommodating in every way. Also, your breakfast was fantastic. Thank you again!

Room Tip: Close to the airport and very easily accessible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Laurie J,
Thank for the great comments about our staff. I will be sure to mention to Hilda Suarez. We are greatful for all. I am happy to hear that we were very accomodating during your stay. Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
718 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing