We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very pleasant but the hotels needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Staff very pleasant but the hotels needs work”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Managers greeting and the breakfasts are like most other Embssy Suites, but the breakfast gets very old very fast when the eggs appear to be made from unknown sources, I prefer to have my eggs cracked and made fresh, we did not get this at this Embassy Suite where we have at most others. When we arrived our bathroom was discusting I'm afraid to say, the fan does not appear to work and paint was peeling from the ceiling. I mentioned it to the front desk and a service person appeared in minutes, but said there is nothing to be done with the fan as he said it works but must push the steam ( in the bathroom ) 16 floors, he did scrape the peeling paint ofrom the room to make it more appealing but really this lack of attention to maintainance(sp) issues would be a concern. The cleaning staff do a good job but the real enjoyment are the bell/greaters, they are pleasant and their hello's seems real friendly as they don't just say hello but smile and wait for a reply...
Had we not had the issues with the baqthroom I would rate this hotel above average in many areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Lefmike1,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appericate your feedback. We are working closley with the Housekeeping deparment to make sure all rooms are double checked before guest check in. Also we have spoken to the Engineering staff to make sure every room is up to Embassy Suites standards. Thanks again for stay with us, we hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo







The Managers greeting and the breakfasts are like most other Embssy Suites, but the breakfast gets very old very fast when the eggs appear to be made from unknown sources, I prefer to have my eggs cracked and made fresh, we did not get this at this Embassy Suite where we have at most others. When we arrived our bathroom was discusting I'm afraid to say, the fan does not appear to work and paint was peeling from the ceiling. I mentioned it to the front desk and a service person appeared in minutes, but said there is nothing to be done with the fan as he said it works but must push the steam ( in the bathroom ) 16 floors, he did scrape the peeling paint ofrom the room to make it more appealing but really this lack of attention to maintainance(sp) issues would be a concern. The cleaning staff do a good job but the real enjoyment are the bell/greaters, they are pleasant and their hello's seems real friendly as they don't just say hello but smile and wait for a reply...
Had we not had the issues with the baqthroom I would rate this hotel above average in many areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    313
    139
    59
    37
See reviews for
367
243
69
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ksnikole
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

You can tell this was not an original Embassy Suites but they are close to being one. The service was wonderful and the breakfast and manager's reception are what are to be expected with an Embassy Suites.
The only issue is that the housekeeping is inconsistent. This is something that should be addressed. We were there for four days and only received new shampoo once. If this were to be improved the hotel would receive five stars from me.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksnikole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Ksnikole,
On behalf of the staff at the Embassy Suites West Palm Beach, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind comments and your concerns. I will be meeting with our housekeeping department regarding consistancy.

Excellence in hospitality, service, and especially guest satisfaction, is of the utmost importance to us and that's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to share their positive experience at our hotel.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This property is unlike others. The rooms do not look out onto the courtyard at the center. It's more like a conventional hotel. The manager's reception was very nice. The breakfast wonderful. Excellent location to the airport and rental car agencies. All the staff were efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andiamo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Adiamo2,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
We strive for excellence in our service and guest satisfaction. It is very helpful when we receive comments from guests like you to let us know how we are doing.
We hope to see you in the near future and again thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Were here for three days for business, hence the location. Great 24 hour gym, good suites, excellent buffet breakfast and fast cocktail service at happy hour. Friendly staff especially Emmanuel the shuttle bus driver who was very hospitable, greeting us like old friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carocaro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Carocaro15,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear of your experience with our staff . I will make sure that Emanuel is aware of your review and your experience.
We hope to see you in the near furture and once again we do appreciate your time .
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is completely falling apart! The ceiling fell during breakfast (a 4 story ceiling), and water leaks everywhere. Our room had plumbing problems, the lobby restrooms -- which we had to use while we waited for a room with working plumbing -- didn't have working stall doors in men's or ladies' rooms! The entrance to the building looks like you are walking into an abandoned building -- ugly, dirty windows with no branding or identification -- and only later in our stay did we see someone standing outside greeting guests.

We had booked 4 rooms, but when some of the 7 night stays had to be reduced to 4 night stays, they said "Sorry -- we have minimum stays" and they cancelled the other rooms. Lucky for our family they got to stay elsewhere. We stayed 8 nights, and have never been disappointed with an Embassy Suites like this before!

Many of the staff members were very helpful though, and understood our frustration. And some, like Tina, went well out of the way to be as helpful as possible -- given the circumstances. But whoever runs this place needs a talking to!

Room Tip: Rooms at other hotels are your best bet!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear TripA,
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. . I understand the condition of the hotel was of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us in the near future.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staff is great, but this is an "Embassy Suites" WITHOUT suites - be advised! The shuttle service available is a great plus however. Also note, no good restaurants in the area; however the proximity to the airport is a great advantage, and the hotel is very large with considerable capacity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear MichaelC,
Thank you for informing us of your stay.
I am glad to hear that our staff was great. We are located close to the airport, therefore most of our local restauraunts are within a 10 minute ride.
I do understand what you mean about not all of our rooms are suites and this information should be explained upon reserving your room and we do apologize for that. I hope you stay with us in the future if in our area and again thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Reserved a king room got a room with 2 double beds. When we called downstairs, we were told the room was "miscoded" as a king room. Got a $50 voucher to use in the hotel restaurAnt which we won't use. Shower has an old leak that was shoddily repaired and has some sort of flower hanging out of it like it grew there and then died and no one has bothered to clean that up. Sheets were clean, beds were decent. Free breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokertraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Pokertraveler007,
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our individual departments,as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the breakfast and I certainly do hope that you would come back and give us another chance.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
768 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing