We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and generous. With free parking, free WIFI, free breakfast and free managers reception. The furnishings are excellent, comfortable beds with private door and sofa bed in living room area. Mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave plus a sink make this hotel hard to beat when it comes to value. Overall 3 night stay was outstanding.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room with views to the airport to watch the planes land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiEd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    313
    139
    59
    37
See reviews for
367
243
69
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this property in June 2012. I was impressed with the decor and design of the suite. My suite was nicely appointed with updated and sylish furniture and decor. There was a television in the living area and also in the bedroom. There was a mini kitchen that had a sink, mini-fridge and bar.
The business office was downstairs near the elevators and had 2 computers, printers and a few handy office supplies including paper clips, notepads and inkpens.
The complimentary breakfast was very good. The dining area was nice and kept clean, Breakfast choices included scrambled eggs, hash browns, sliced fruit, bagels, yogart and made to order omelets. Very nice breakfast.
Bed was comfy and I had several choices for pillows.
My only complaint is with the maid service. During my 3 night stay, my bathtub was NEVER cleaned. The tub had an oily residue that was not caused by me as I do not use oils or lotions. It appeared the maid would wipe the tub with a towel, but not CLEAN the tub. The residue was visible and wouldn't wipe completely clean when touched over with a towel. Cleaning products were necessary to get the residue off the surface of the tub - and it seems - none were used. For this reason, I decided to shower and not bathe during my stay. Other than shoddy maid service, I had a good stay at a nice hotel. Also, the hotel is located conveniently off of the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbunker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Have stayed here over the years, at least once a year. Never been disappointed. Great staff, great breakfast (chef on site), great restaurant on site. Suites are spacious and comfy and modern. Will keep going every year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were stuck at the airport overnight with kids and grandkids (eleven overall) and the hotel was wonderful. Free shuttle service to and from airport and shuttle into town. We hit the manager's cocktail hour and then a salad in the restaurant. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff could not be nicer. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This property upholds the expectations of Embassy Suites: nice manager’s reception, excellent made-to-order omelet (though the hash browns were cold and chewy), extremely comfortable bed with nice pillow selections, modern tasteful styling and updated bath and shower fixtures. The staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel is very clean. Currently they are replacing the ice-vending machines on each floor, so ice has to be delivered or you can go to the front desk.

The standout here is the corner balcony rooms. They are large ’U’ shaped rooms (entry, wetbar, dining/work desk, couch/TV, door to balcony, bedroom (also with door to balcony) with a pass-through from the entry through the wetbar, bathroom, vanity and into bedroom. The balcony itself is also very large and private with 2 chairs and table. My balcony faced the airport, so I could watch the planes take off and land (something I enjoy). At night you can hear the planes, but only a little and wouldn’t bother most regular travelers – light sleepers may want a room on the other side of the hotel.

If you dine here, or have room service, I highly recommend the Embassy Signature Soup (black bean w/ sour cream, onion and cilantro). It was unusual, flavorful and overall excellent!

Room Tip: go for the corner balcony suite. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport if you are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bastian97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is located a stones throw, literally, from the entrance to the West Palm Airport in a office park/light industrial neighborhood. I went for a run and while it wasn't particularly scenic, there were adequate sidewalks and I felt safe enough during the daytime. (There is also a fitness center.)

I stayed in a renovated king suite on the 7th floor for one night. The bedroom is separated from the main room by a wall and a glass partition, so if privacy is a concern you might request a different room arrangement. The main room had a modular sofa, desk, large flat screen tv, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a small wet bar. Everything about the hotel was just what you would expect from an Embassy Suites - -large rooms, comfortable bed, adequate shower, nice light-filled public space, well equipped business center, large breakfast buffet with cooked to order omelets. The staff was friendly.

The only problem right now is that, despite the fact that the website claims the renovation was complete in January 2012 (it was previously a Crowne Plaza), there is ongoing work. So, during the daytime hours, the construction noise on several floors, including mine, was unbearable. I finally left the room and went to sit in the lobby. You may want to check the progress with the hotel directly. When the construction ends, I would be happy to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kft421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here while I was attending a conference in West Palm. It is a great location if you're looking for something close to the airport - it's practically walking distance from the rental car lots. My room was beautiful - a queen suite on the corner of the 13th floor with sweeping views - best at night 'cause there's not much to see in this part of West Palm. It was completely quiet though. I understand that the rooms have been newly renovated and they are very attractive. The queen suite had a small kitchen, dining area/living room, bathroom and bedroom. There were flat screen TVs in both the bedroom and living room. The bathroom was a little cramped - the doors kept hitting each other - but there was an iron and ironing board, which I like. The bed was one of the best I've slept in.

There is a large breakfast buffet served in the morning with fresh scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, bacon and sausage and all of the other sorts of breakfast foods you love, plus there is a cook standing by to make you a custom omelette or waffle. The dining room is bright and airy and is a very nice place to enjoy an excellent breakfast.

West Palm is compact enough that the hotel is close driving distance to all of the area's features, but there is nothing within walking distance, unless you're looking for a liquor store or fast food restaurant, in which case, you're all set. Ample, free parking is available in a surface lot right next to the hotel.

This seemed much better than other Embassy Suites I've stayed in before. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing