We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place.”
Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Biba
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel because it was very quiet, the staff is so friendly and everything is so clean.
The rate that we had was just perfect for our 1 night only mini vacay and the location was perfect, very short cab ride to Clematis Street :)
There is a delicious sushi place accross the street that has happy hour specials.
The only thing that we didn't like was that if you want any glass of wine or beer you have to go get it at the front desk instead of the bar and there are only a few chairs to seat next to the pool.
we will definitely stay again in this beautiful hotel boutique.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    193
    78
    34
    32
See reviews for
87
178
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Boutique Hotel in El Cid area (Antiques row area) of West Palm Beach. Minimalist furnishings, but comfortable (Bed, night stands, desk(?)/chair, and flat screen TV). Nice shower in small bathroom. Very Clean. Continental breakfast provided: breads, yogurt, cereal, apples. All very fresh. Lemoned ice water, coffee and tea all day. Clean and large pool.
Lovely staff who keep the place nice.
Noise from construction being done on Olive St a minus, but when done, this is a place to which I would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I picked this spot online based on its location, close to the airport and where I needed to be in the West Palm Beach area. But also based on the photograph which made it appear as an historic property.

Due to a significant schedule change I arrived at least 3 hours before ahead of the normal check-in time. I was more than pleasantly surprised when the person on duty very graciously allowed me to check in then, as a room was available.

Then I found I wouldn't be staying in the classic building in the picture, but rather in what looked more like an old motel adjacent to it. What I found however was a very nicely appointed (although small) overnight room. Space was tight, but the bathroom was modern with a spacious shower, even if the room overall was tight.

The bed was comfortable, the room quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. I imagine it could be a bit noisy at times as the U shaped motel section of the property is adjacent to a pool which was not being used due to cool weather during my stay.

There isn't much within walking distance but the location is very convenient if you're traveling around by car. Minutes to shopping, dining, etc.

For the price it was a very good value, and the attitude of the staff was a real plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were wanting to experience the lavish area of West Palm Beach without the high prices of luxury hotel accomodations. We found hotel Biba and it was in a nice location and a nice stay. They had a really nice breakfast and the room was small but all we needed. We stayed next to the bar/breakfast room so we could hear the door opening and closing in the morning which made it tough to sleep in but overall it was a great stay for the money.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the bar/breakfast area but the door slammed all morning so it was hard to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is a gem. Whatever issues you might have - just look at your bill. Most likely you are paying 1/3 of a price of other properties in that area. All issues will go away. Hotel is clean and mostly safe. Style is very minimalistic. Needs updating though. CHipped paint , etc etc. It feels like a motel, but very chic. Staff is very professional. Young and enthusiastic. The biggest issue - no parking. You will be surprised coming late at night , that all spots are taken. Don't be afraid - they will tell you to park at the back alley,but watch for the right "back" in the dark - there are plenty of "tow away" spots.Make sure you are on the motel's property still. Location is very good. 2 great restaurants just across from the street. Need reservation for one of them. Cleaning stuff is doing great job. It feels like they take personal pride working there. They take care of you. Improvements needed - especially at the garden. It wouldn't kill them to invest few hundred dollars into landscaping that matches their design. The garden would elevate it tremendously ( and will charge their guests more next year, for sure..). The breakfast is good as it is , but to be in the spirit of chick "hippie" style - less greasy pastry and some oatmeal and sugar-free yogurt and pots of green teas would be more suitable to that place. People who stay in the hotel - are mostly professional, young and educated. Some middle-aged women taking sun baths in the middle of the day by the pool are rather the exception. The gate is not closed at night, so this gives a bit of the uneasy feeling - but they reassured us that the area is safe. But still - they should do something about it. Feeling protected - is priceless. Overall - great place, I wish here would be more places like that, and we wouldn't be forced to spend our money at Four Seasons.

Room Tip: rooms outside of the main building - like a motel, with a style. room in the main building - is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venray
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel Biba is a very modern looking, cute hotel with small but space efficient rooms and a good price/quality ratio. Very friendly staff. Located on a quiet street close to the highway 1 so easy for visiting other places. Plenty free parking spaces and free wifi. Breakfast is included and good for american standards and you can sit outside on a kind of patio. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. We had a room in one of the side buildings.
The hotel is very conventiently located near Palm Beach and Palm Beach Shores.

Room Tip: ask for room in one of the side buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Really nice place with polite staff.Rooms are clean and have everything you need. Its really close to everything and at a very good price.
Breakfast is a good buffet with selection, i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Property: Hotel Biba
Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing