We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an historic motel”
Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Biba
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an historic motel”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel Biba was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were quirky, but comfortable. The staff was great, the pool refreshing, and we learned that the hotel was on the national register. Martin Luther King had stayed there. It was only two miles from West Palm Beach airport so that if someone is looking for an inexpensive alternative to the 'chain' motels with a little more character, this is a great option. They ever had a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carladyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    190
    76
    34
    32
See reviews for
86
176
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We only stayed her for one night, we arrived at night and left in the morning, but it was lovely. The beds were so comfy, the rooms were really clean, bathroom too. It has a nice style to it which made it even better. The breakfast is also nice, it is continental and you help yourself but there was lots to choose from. Would recommend, West Palm beach is also amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night heading back up to orlando from miami beautiful place to stay the rooms were lovely and also the pool area and breakfast was included. Its only a 5 min drive over to palm beach which you have to do its beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I'm from west palm and had always been curious about staying at Biba, so after moving up north and needing to stay somewhere for a visit, I got my chance. The area of west palm itself is VERY patchy when it comes to good and bad areas, but I love the historic district so I would certainly recommend it for the location.
I got the room for an average of $65/night and would hope that no one would ever pay more for that place in their life. The only thing that sets it apart from your average not so great hotel is a cute paint job and a more comfortable than your average motel bed. There's no fridge, no microwave, no room service, no hot tub, I never once saw the bar actually open except to give out the bagels and coffee for breakfast. All 3 staff members that I had an interaction with, were all the rudest of rude to me. It was a clean room and they gave me the room with a bathtub that I requested but after all of the billing errors, rudeness, and lack of amenities, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libbygerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Palm Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had a delightful stay at Hotel Biba last week and will definitely book a room there again if I'm ever in the West Palm Beach Area. My room was huge! It felt like I was staying in a studio apartment. It was simply decorated but I actually like the "less is more" ambiance. The bathroom was nice and clean. The Bath and Body Works products and hair dryer were a nice touch. The shower was large enough for me and the mirrors and lighting were awesome. My King Size bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up! There was a flat screen Samsung TV mounted on the wall right in front of the bed which made wathching late night episiodes of "Trading Spouses" a breeze.The pool was clean, heated and well maintained. Walking to my room felt like I was strolling through my own little secluded rainforest paradise. I didn't make it to their breakfast service but I'm sure it was just as wonderful as the rest of my stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. Special compliments to Yvonne who went out of her way to make me feel welcomed.

I highly recommend Hotel Biba!

Room Tip: Try to book a remodeled room. The regular rooms (the one I stayed in) are nice but the remodeled roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here only for a night and I am glad we chose Hotel Biba.The look of the hotel was different and nice, rooms were neat and clean and the breakfast room and the breakfast were great ! We will surely stay here if I go to West Palm beach again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshatashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Even though my family and I were there for only three days (a last minute kinda of thing), it was a nice place to relax. I'm guessing they got new tvs because I COULD CHANGE THE CHANNEL WITH MY HANDS. The shower could fit three people and most importantly, the rooms were CLEAN. The area in general I guess could be a little nicer, from a visual stand point, but all in all, it was a nice simple stay

Room Tip: It seems like they are completely re-doing the place so try and get a new room, they're sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
718 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
828 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
952 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Property: Hotel Biba
Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing