We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half decent motel that thinks they should charge more due to cute paint.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Biba
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Horsham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Half decent motel that thinks they should charge more due to cute paint.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I'm from west palm and had always been curious about staying at Biba, so after moving up north and needing to stay somewhere for a visit, I got my chance. The area of west palm itself is VERY patchy when it comes to good and bad areas, but I love the historic district so I would certainly recommend it for the location.
I got the room for an average of $65/night and would hope that no one would ever pay more for that place in their life. The only thing that sets it apart from your average not so great hotel is a cute paint job and a more comfortable than your average motel bed. There's no fridge, no microwave, no room service, no hot tub, I never once saw the bar actually open except to give out the bagels and coffee for breakfast. All 3 staff members that I had an interaction with, were all the rudest of rude to me. It was a clean room and they gave me the room with a bathtub that I requested but after all of the billing errors, rudeness, and lack of amenities, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libbygerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    184
    71
    31
    31
See reviews for
83
169
49
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had a delightful stay at Hotel Biba last week and will definitely book a room there again if I'm ever in the West Palm Beach Area. My room was huge! It felt like I was staying in a studio apartment. It was simply decorated but I actually like the "less is more" ambiance. The bathroom was nice and clean. The Bath and Body Works products and hair dryer were a nice touch. The shower was large enough for me and the mirrors and lighting were awesome. My King Size bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up! There was a flat screen Samsung TV mounted on the wall right in front of the bed which made wathching late night episiodes of "Trading Spouses" a breeze.The pool was clean, heated and well maintained. Walking to my room felt like I was strolling through my own little secluded rainforest paradise. I didn't make it to their breakfast service but I'm sure it was just as wonderful as the rest of my stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. Special compliments to Yvonne who went out of her way to make me feel welcomed.

I highly recommend Hotel Biba!

Room Tip: Try to book a remodeled room. The regular rooms (the one I stayed in) are nice but the remodeled roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here only for a night and I am glad we chose Hotel Biba.The look of the hotel was different and nice, rooms were neat and clean and the breakfast room and the breakfast were great ! We will surely stay here if I go to West Palm beach again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akshatashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Even though my family and I were there for only three days (a last minute kinda of thing), it was a nice place to relax. I'm guessing they got new tvs because I COULD CHANGE THE CHANNEL WITH MY HANDS. The shower could fit three people and most importantly, the rooms were CLEAN. The area in general I guess could be a little nicer, from a visual stand point, but all in all, it was a nice simple stay

Room Tip: It seems like they are completely re-doing the place so try and get a new room, they're sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My room was small, but pretty nice - much preferred to budget hotels (at the same price point) with gigantic rooms with king beds that are old and dingy. Upon closer inspection things were not quite as new and sparkling as they first seemed, but cleanliness was still not a problem. Nice service. Comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again if I were in town.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor right off the main lobby area - if you want more privacy, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joamiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean, tidy, funky rooms on the edge of the El Cid historical district of West Palm Beach. Good shower, comfortable bed, good TV with LOTS of channels. Very lush landscaping. Nice pool with good ambience. All very small scale and personal. Average hotel breakfast included (croisants, sweet rolls, cereal). Was told by desk clerck that rooms are being remodeled one by one and should be done winter 2012/2013. Still funky flair, but modernizing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilhabela, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was very surprised by Biba Hotel. Me and my boyfriend wanted a more relaxed and calm hotel, and Biba was perfect! The rooms are clean and beautiful, with modern furniture and colors, and our king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself is very romantic and ideal for couples. It has lovely gardens and the rooms are very reserved, hidden amongst plants, trees and small corridors. The pool was very welcome with the summer heat and the staff is beyond friendly, always ready to help out. The wifi worked perfectly and the only thing we missed was a mini bar or something to store food, but they offered us a cooler to store our things and we just changed the ice now and then. It is a quiet and reserved hotel, not many children running around and the music playing from the speakers by the pool is very chill and has a Buddha Bar feel to it. Perfect hotel for couples wanting some quiet & romantic time together!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a king size bed and it was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Property: Hotel Biba
Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing