We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Biba
Nearby Hotels
$94
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Palm Beach Marriott(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
110
207
90
41
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
207
90
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsmotor innsushi johard boiled eggscontinental breakfasthistoric districtold floridabed was comfortabletrain tracksnice poolstayed for one nightnice breakfastwater pressureice machineclematis streetwould stay againgreat rate
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 486 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and found it very charming with its courtyard and pool. Our king sized bed was comfortable with a soft clean duvet and extra pillows. The location is great -- both close to West Palm Beach with its special shopping mall and Kravis Center and to the I-95 N and South.
Beaches are nearby.
The pool is clean and a good size and romantic at night when everything is nicely lit.
Staff is friendly, helpful and not in your way so you always have privacy.
Price is right, too.
Our room was big enough for 2 nights but was missing a place to store clothing- so next time we will ask!

Room Tip: Try the house
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britishblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hello!

Stayed one night at Hotel Biba prior to catching a flight back home via West Palm Beach Airport. We had a room with two doubles that over looked the pool. I couldn't help smiling as we walked back through our room and through the little courtyard. I kept saying,,,"This is so cute!" It is basically an older motel that has been refurbished with a modern twist and a wink to cute and kitchy!

The room was small but comfortable. They did a nice update of the paint and bedding to freshen it up. The bathroom was small with a shower stall and pedastal sink but it was big enough to have a bit of wiggle room. Nice soaps, shampoos were provided. Out our single window was a very lovely small pool and patio area. We never got to enjoy it because it was late, but still enjoyed the view. The tiling was old and a bit worn and the towels were vary basic, but still fine for a night's stay.

The morning breakfast was outside of a very nice courtyard (where I would love to enjoy an cocktail on a warm night!) in a their little bar area. Again, they have modernized it with nice furnishings (my 10 year old LOVED the zebra chair!) The continental breakfast was basic but nice. Enjoyed the coffee and tea selections.

Our check in and check out was friendly and swift which is always aprreciated when you are traveling. The price at $126 was great---especially when compared to some of the chains that were up to twice as much. It was about a 7 minute easy drive to the airport, so that was good too.

Overall, really cute and glad we stayed here---will def. stay at Biba again if we need a night before or after a flight! They have really added a nice twist to an old gem and can tell they have a lot of pride in their property!

Room Tip: We liked being across from the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had two stays at this well kept little hotel...both rooms were off the good sized pool and convenient to breakfast room where you have ample continental breakfast choices . The larger room with King Bed was especially nice...clean, fresh duvet covers over comforter, nice amenities, free Wi-Fi, friendly helpful staff, great location...good price....not to be missed....

Room Tip: Choose a larger room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Biba is under recent new ownership and undergoing renovation (very slowly I might add). Smart new desk chairs were added to each room and the lobby as we arrived. Told the rest of the rooms will continue to undergo redecorating. Helpful desk management. Poor parking facilities as the hotel was completely booked and when time to depart we lost 20 minutes arranging other car adjustments so that we could leave our parking space. Gardens lovely and in time this small quirky hotel may be a desirable choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roeschott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Hotel Biba is on the way back. It is a well designed, quiet, older hotel, that has had extensive renovation, and with a bit more could be a real jewel. The rooms in the main block seem to have had more upgrading; those on the outer edges seem a bit 'motel-like' and could use a bit more work, but they are clean and comfortable. The courtyard layout, with mature palms, gives it a secluded, intimate feel, and my companion and I spent more time out of the room than in it - relaxing by the pool for example. Breakfast is standard help-yourself fare (juice, coffee/tea, cereals, yogourts, a selection of breads and croissants with, jam etc.), with a quiet patio-under-the-palms on which to enjoy it. The breakfast room doubles as a small bar at the weekend (and the rooms are sufficiently thick-walled to deaden the noise). Our service was excellent ("Where is the ice machine, please?" "What room are you in, I'll bring you some right away."). The location is excellent, in terms of its proximity to PBI airport (2 miles), the intracoastal waterway (2 minute walk) , the city centre (2 miles), the quirky antique and pawn shops of south WPB, some great restaurants (Rhythm, and the sushi bar opposite, etc.), but it is a shame that the residential area that used to surround it has been eroded by more commercial development. The mature trees and hedges do mask that to a large extent.
Biba is not for everyone -- it is not a Marriott -- but if you want something different, it is worth a try. It is very good value, and I would go back, for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The ones in the main block seem to be brighter and more modern.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews