We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent”

Sweet Ginger Asian Bistro
Ranked #102 of 669 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are considered a family oriented restaurant serving authentic high-quality Asian food at a very reasonable price. We have been doing business since 2009 and still holding our grounds, proudly using the best Asian recipes, delivering exceptional customer service and taking good care of our customers. We specialize in 4 cuisines, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese and Sushi; giving all our customers a wide variety of food to pick and choose from. We are here to cater for all your occasions and we also offer delivery and pick up service besides the dine-in option.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Usually love the food here. We order take out from work at least once a week from here. I think is definitely depends on who is working that day. Ordered today and two orders were missing when delivered, my Hawaiian roll had no eel sauce and not much ginger. Same thing happened a couple of weeks ago. The person we spoke with on the phone was rude and insistent that WE were wrong, even when the delivery guy confirmed to him on the phone that the order was wrong. I could understand it happening maybe once, on a bad day. The food is usually good, the Thai food the best.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGAB2013, Owner at Sweet Ginger Asian Bistro, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We apologize for your experience , however we tried our best to satisfy you by explaining to you our delivery procedure, portions and sizes. We try our best to give the best service and that's why we have been successful for all these years.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Our waiter was not friendly at all. They had boba/bubble drinks on their drink menu but he said it was wrong and they don't have boba/bubble tea. So why not take it off the menu? I ordered the crazy noodles and the shu mai. Half of our table would get their appetizers while the other half waited 5-10 minutes for theirs. Same thing happened when our entrees came out, half of our table finished and the other half of our table got there's after. It was only 8 of us at our table and only 1 other table occupied in the whole restaurant. It upset us a lot. The shu mai pieces were the size of corks but cut in half and the crazy noodles were ok but I asked for a level 2 spice level and it was too spicy for me and I eat spicy food all the time. Also portions were very average and not plentiful. I paid $20+ for an appetizer and entree. I would try the other restaurants in the area honestly.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGAB2013, Manager at Sweet Ginger Asian Bistro, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We apologize for your bad experience, please allow us to make it up for you by giving you a complimentary drink on the house next time.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Healthy Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We weren't sure about Sweet Ginger Asian Bistro but decided to try it out. The food was amazing. Nice portions and great service. We both got the General Taos Chicken and lets just say there was no way to mistake the meat for anything other than chicken (the chunks were huge-very meaty). This wasn't the typical Chinese food where MSG takes over. Each bite was wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambsfierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai Food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went here for dinner last week while on holiday and had an fab meal - very generous portions. Both the chicken & beef satay's were lovely but the coconut curries (which we tried 3 of between us) were amazing! I had mine with scallops and they were cooked to perfection. Would highly recommend and would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CSutherland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend any of the coconut Thai curries we had three different ones equally good also scallops were fantastic will visit again

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Ginger Asian Bistro also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Ginger Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing