We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and people to dive with”
Review of The Scuba Club

The Scuba Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specially trained dive masters and instructors escort guests on all dives to various reefs and dramatic wrecks in depths of 50 to 80 feet of Atlantic waters.
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and people to dive with”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Got to do 1 dive with Scuba Club while in Palm Beach in June 2012. The staff was great and very attentive as I am still learning to dive. The dive itself was great, very clear and lots to see. Our other 3 dives got cancelled due to bad weather, bummer, but again they were concerned about safteyfirst. Wish we could have dove more but gives us a reason to come back. Would highly recommend them to any divers in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In Palm Beach these are the people to dive with”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

After 25 years of diving around the world this is one of my favorite dive shops, and easily the best organization in the Palm Beach area. High quality gear and boats, excellent dive staff, they hit all the high notes. They run adventurous, fun trips and always put safety first, keeping a close eye on how you are doing. Not pushing too hard and still finding great stuff to see. I went back here three times over the years

Helpful?
Thank DShimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and attention”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was my husbands first real ocean dive. We were both tredatious. But they had three staff members on a 5 person dive,All being new divers. My husband loved the location of the dive and the marine life was incredible. We could have not been more pleased with our visit to Scuba Club. It's a great location too. A must do!!!

Helpful?
Thank Pj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best dive facility in the area”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Highly professional, Very knowledgeable dive masters, these guys have a lot of experience in the area and from all over the world.
They are right on the water very close to the inlet with 2 pools (a 17' foot pool to test your equipment etc...), always have professional dive brief before each dive and at least 2 dive masters in the water at all times.
They blend there own Nitrox which is great...rent the steel tank 100's with 36% Nitrox....you can easily spend over an hour bottom time!
The reefs and wrecks in the area are outstanding...always see a turtle or two ..or 10.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank nibby67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great dive shop...one of the best”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

They know their stuff, from sending out enough dive masters to go out so that people with different levels of diving can come up at different times....there was always someone to come up when I needed. There boats are not over crowed, new equipment (only rented: bcc, reg and weights). Prices are competing in the area...call around to a bunch of places in the area and they have the lowest prices.
You will only know good they are from the amount of people that dive with them many times a week and the repeat divers that keep coming back to them.

Another reviewer wrote that they seem to have a bunch of college kids working there. NOT TRUE if you talk to the dive masters on the boat, even though they look young....they know so much....one of them has been diving since he was a kid.

VALUE:
Grady prices if you sign up for the membership, gives you major discounts off each dive and items that you buy in the shop.

SIGHTS:
Want to know about turtles... One of the guys that work ther is an expert on turtles. Have a question about something that you saw...just ask they will help you figure it out. They know the dive sights in the area great...

TIPS:
JDs pictures are some of the best underwater pictures that I hace ever seen.
If you are in the area often and dive a bunch....get the membership .... In the long run it will save you money.

Helpful?
Thank ktee036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scuba Club also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to The Scuba Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing