We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian I've eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #97 of 629 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tel. 561-616-8585 Fax 561-616-5525 Email: tasteofbombayflorida@yahoo.com
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Indian I've eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

and I've lived in England where Indian food is king.
Authentic, fresh Indian food in a great setting with great attentive staff. One of the places I take people when I want to impress them with great food. Or turn them on to Indian food.

I like to order a couple of starters, the Lamb Samosas are incredible and a lamb dish, usually a Jalfrezi. The breads are fantastic, here I go for a roti or three.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quiglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We ate lunch there recently and enjoyed the food very much! Since we got there past the lunch hour, we ordered off the menu rather than eat off the buffet. Food was all very good! Will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ocimum98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Fla
Level Contributor
155 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Well worth the hour drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

5 of us drove over an hour to get our fix of Indian food. We ordered 7 different main courses and 1 of every appetizer. Everything was excellent. The spice/heat levels were as we had ordered and never over powered the food.
The service was just as good as the food. We are already planning our return trip!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saffron- best Indian food in WPB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have been going to Saffron for years and the food never disappoints. We always order the lamb Korma and a Chicken dish. The Okra is also very good. I recommend it highly for Indian food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mnatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner here last weekend. The decor, service and food were perfect. We had vegetable samosas for appetizer, chicken vindaloo and tofu curry. And kulfi ice cream for dessert. No complaints at all, everything was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ivytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing