We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly diner”
Review of Nick's 50's Diner

Nick's 50's Diner
Ranked #27 of 668 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly diner”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family stopped in Nick's Diner after my cousin and I ran in the Palm Beach Marathon for some post race fuel. Even though the restaurant was busy we were seated quickly by their friendly staff. I had pancakes with a side of bacon that hit the spot and my cousin had a veggie omelet that she enjoyed. The rest of my family had a dish called deuces and they were very satisfied. We were actually surprised how quickly our meals hit the table considering how busy they were. The decor is a fun 50's diner with old coke machines and jukeboxes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great meal to cap a great morning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidhess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    25
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
465 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Ha ha ha fun place”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved the decor and the music, Was the service outstanding no a little slow but it wasn't bad. We only went there for breakfast because thats what we thought it was. The place was filled with the WPB police officers and they meaning the police and the waitress were on first name basis. And the waitresses were talking friendly to Snow birds sayin hows your mom and other gossipy things. Was the breakfast great well I prefer I hop or Denny's but Its decent and service decent

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect 50's diner”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is great to have a party or just go there to eat. Last time we went here I took my Grandma and she ordered a certain kind of milk shake and she couldn't believe that they made it just like the used to in the 50's! Seeing her go back on time and reliving a memory is something that ill never forget!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestaurantRater3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly 50's Style Diner”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nick's 50's Diner has good food and friendly service. This is one of our favorite breakfast destinations.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This locally owned establishment provides quality food for a fair price. I had the 2 pancakes, two eggs, bacon breakfast which was under 5 dollars. The portions are large and the food tastes like you made it at home. The service is great and the people are excellent. The food comes out hot and in minutes. Family friendly 50s Diner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tribe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's 50's Diner also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Nick's 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing