We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers for Adult Taste Buds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relish & More

Relish & More
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Relish & More, we've given the burger experience the reinvention it deserves. With over 1,000 options, from the patty to the toppings, to the sides, we give you the freedom to create your burger exactly the way you like it. Wash your personal creation down with one of our decadent shakes, a soda, or choose from among a selection of craft beers for the exact taste you're after. Visit us today at our restaurant in West Palm Beach's historic Northwood Village, and you'll see that Relish & More is an experience you'll relish for a long time to come.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burgers for Adult Taste Buds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Relish makes the kind of burgers that you wish you could make at your next cookout - just to drive your friends and neighbors crazy!  Located in the historic Old Northwood Neighborhood in West Palm's near north side, this is "not" your father's hamburger stand - but he will love it. So will your mom, your wife, your co-workers, your buddy from out of town, that nice old couple down the street, etc. you get the point.

My favorite "burgers" - of the twelve party's you can choose from include Buffalo, black bean, wild boar, and lobster. Yes. A lobster burger. Once you have your patty, you have to choose the RELISH from among the 20 offered. Can't decide? They'll help you figure out which relish goes best with the burger you've selected. Among my favorite relishes: Tangy Tzatziki (cucumber, dill, lemon, garlic), Sweet Roasted Tomato, Spicy Red Chili Pepper, Sweet & Smokey Bacon - they even have a Blackberry Compote. OMG.

Sides - totally recommend the sweet potato fries or the onion strings. Want something with a little more of a south Florida flair? Go with the polenta fingers.

Oh. And the milkshakes. Chocolate Truffle and Campfire S'Mores are huge - but getting a Strawberry Shortcake Milkshake with strawberry shortcake blended into the shake is beyond good. Shakes that friends have raved about include the Salted Caramel, Espresso Bean, Cookies and Cream, and Red Velvet.

Sure, you could take the kids - but this is Burger Place for grown-up taste buds.  Do yourself a favor, get a sitter.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    108
    31
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not just your normal Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Imagine that you can get a burger made from Shrimp, Buffalo, Wild Boar, WIld Mushroom, Black Bean, Tilapia, Italian Sausage, Lobster, Beef, Lamb, Veal, or Turkey and then there are more than 20 unique "relishes" to top your burger. The combinations are truly endless. You can even get your burger bunless on top of a salad. Don't even get me started on the options for side dishes, starters and milkshakes. Okay, let me tell you about the milkshakes. Salted Caramel, Red Velvet, Bananas Foster, Chocolate covered Cherry, and many more. All hand crafted to order. It's a great place to go and hang out with friends to try different options. You have got to try it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank keyscops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I ate there when in Florida had the smokehouse burger an fries an there awsome s'more!s shake

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Relish the opportunity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Went to Relish for lunch during spring break in between going to the beach and watching Robocop. So it was the perfect beef patty between my beach bun and movie bun. Anyway I had an awesome cheeseburger with "avocado" relish along with a red velvet milkshake. The food was awesome. Really tasty and cooked perfectly. I'm a classic burger guy but after reading the menu and what I read in USA Today, I think the real "beef" at Relish is the options for burgers. Turkey, Lobster, Lamb, Italian Sausage.. There were about 8 choices, then about 30 topping choices they call "relish". Sweet toppings, onions, other barbecue and teriyaki options- it was great for customizing. The milkshake was spectacular, other options were key lime and nutter butter to name a few. They also had mac n cheese, hot dogs, s'mores really a great menu. My bill was $14 for one which may be a tad high but for a great burger shake it's worth it. It's in a cool neighborhood too but not the most affluent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pechorin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable burger variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Well worth the effort to find this cozy burger place. I loved the shrimp burger and the sweet potato fries were super. My daughter enjoyed the Italian sausage burger . The remoulade topping ang the roasted tomato relish were very tastey.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri9AnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish & More also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Relish & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing