We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Fast Food - Sweet Tomatoes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #49 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best Fast Food - Sweet Tomatoes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sweet Tomates is a casual cafeteria-buffet style restaurant where the employees are quite friendly and the place is very clean, including the bathrooms. I eat at Sweet Tomatoes more than any other restaurant because I can eat healthy and it is a good value.

I am a nutrition coach and I recommend Sweet Tomatoes' "all you can eat" soups and salads to my clients, I just recommend that they refrain from the pizza, pasta, muffins and desserts. It's all there but its up to you to make the healthier choices.

I always use a discount coupon to get the best price. The coupons help make Sweet Tomatoes a really great value! I can eat all the soup, salad, sweet potatoes and broccoli I want...and for under $10.

Yes, I am a health nut but on occasion I do allow myself dessert. Sweet Tomatoes has a great selection of brownies and chocolate desserts to complement the chocolate or vanilla swirl frozen yogurt. The employees also come by with free chocolate chip cookies. If you want one, just ask.

I think Sweet Tomatoes is one of the best fast food restaurants because of the great selection of healthier foods and the good value when you use a coupon...make sure you use those coupons!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    68
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pricey For A Salad Bar +”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoyed my dinner and did not mind the higher price; because I went wanting something light and left getting my moneys worth. Everything seemed fresh, which is important on a salad bar, and the staff was pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allaboutthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The kind of buffet you wish every town had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I recently ate at Sweet Tomatoes with a few friends - I am vegan and they all eat meat, etc. I was excited about the prospect of an inexpensive lunch with a buffet with vegan options. Sweet Tomatoes did not disappoint! I would say there greatest asset is the salad buffet, which unlike most buffets that offer salads, they had a HUGE selection of ingredients to choose from, all of which were fresh and of good quality. I had a delicious, filling, and healthy salad that was definitely worth the price of the buffet. There were also soups, pizzas, breads, etc. that didn't happen to be vegan that day, but there were so many salad options I didn't need anything else anyway. Everyone else in the group was also happy with the selection and quality. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwhittaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Natural Healthy Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great value, everything is always fresh. Nice service. If you are a vegan you can take your non vegan friends and have a wonderful dining experience because there is food for everyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tribe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

All-you-can-eat salad and soup restaurant. Really good quality and good range of salads, 5 or 6 soups to choose from, plus fresh breads and pizzas, baked potatoes, sweet potatoes, and a desert counter. That's a $10 lunch that you will have to go a loooong way to beat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrJunglefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing