We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - except for odor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hartland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - except for odor”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The room was very clean and very comfortable. The pool and courtyard were very pleasant and well kept. The only issue I had with the hotel was a fowl odor near the elevator on the first floor, which was also present in my room on the last night. Otherwise I had a very enjoyable 14 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    155
    78
    39
    25
See reviews for
249
117
50
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is your typical Homewood Suites hotel but I would like to note that this one was particularly clean. The staff was very nice and accomodating. I love the Hilton beds. I have never slept on a bad one. Most Homewood Suites need to revamp their fitness centers. These are extended stay hotels, there should be more equipment to work out on. As of now most are like stuffing cardio equipment and weights into a closet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The one-bedroom suite was roomy and clean, and the location was very convenient to many local attractions, but the most memorable thing about our stay will be the staff. Every single person in every capacity was friendly, helpful, accommodating, and happy. Our housekeeper, Angel, was exactly that! The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choices, and a great, changing variety from day to day, but the real highlight was the "Breakfast Ladies" with their joyful spirits and warm hearts. Even the nice young man mopping the floors every morning had a smile on his face and a kind greeting and a reminder to be careful on the wet floor. Our purpose for staying there was that this Homewood Suites is pet friendly, but we will stay there next time even if we aren't traveling with a pet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great airport hotel choice for West Palm Beach. This is a very nice Homewood Suites with a great location.

Wonderful Homewood breakfast spread as usual. Great evening munchies some weeknights.

They always recognize top Hilton elite status, and are willing to go above and beyond!

My only complaint is Donald Trump's private Boeing 757 casts a shadow on the pool.

I look forward to my return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location near all of the malls and local attractions (downtown shopping in Palm Beach).
Lots of space in the 2-bedroom suite for 3 women travleling, shopping, coolers, etc. Bathrooms
and showers were huge (woman like that) and offered plenty of drawers to stash your
stuff. The full breakfast was a welcome change to the "sub-par" continental items offered at other
hotels. This hotel offers dinner during the week as well. wish I could find more Homewoods
in other cities where prices are through the roof! You can count on being comfortable and
no surprises when you arrive.

Room Tip: Rooms near back corners away from elevators are a sure quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this property for the past three years. We have returned year after year because of the accommodations and the warmth we received from the staff. We had a large bedroom, living room, well appointed bathroom and kitchen area with microwave, two burner stove, full size fridge and sink. The housekeeping staff headed by Justin and Darius always tried to please. Front desk personnel including Josh, Omar, Porsha, Woodson, Rajeev, Juan all with a warm smile and doing their best to address our needs. Management, however, a little more elusive when needed. Usually at a meeting or on the phone and unavailable. Hotel lobby was updated and looks lovely. Outdoor furniture and patio area slowly being replaced. Rooms need new furniture. Hallways badly in need of new carpeting. Whatever needs fixing or attention was well taken care of by Louis, Robert and Victor. We have enjoyed our past three February stays at this hotel and, hopefully, will return again in the future. Breakfasts are included in room rate as well as a light dinner Monday through Thursdays. These meals are well attended by Mary, Adrina, Shay, and Adonis, all anxious to make their dining guests happy. All in all. Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is a win/win stay for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathmartsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We enjoyed our extended stay at the Homewood Suites. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and receptive to our needs. From the reception room to the bedroom, the staff was helpful and courteous. The generous breakfasts were fantastic--we loved the waffles and creamy grits. The dinners were equally tasty and meatball sandwich night was my favorite!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
812 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
870 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Property: Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Address: 2455 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing