We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff unhelpful, rooms dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Staff unhelpful, rooms dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was very disappointed in this hotel. The staff was very unhelpful and the rooms were dirty, with visible spots on bathroom and kitchen counters. Hallway carpeting was filthy. The courtesy meal at night generally consisted of unhealthy items such as potato salad with thick creamy mayonnaise, low quality hot dogs, and chips. Some patrons had very large families, as there seemed to be no limit of guests per room, and their children were constantly running up and down hallways making noise, while adults just sat in the suites with doors open and watched. There were several times that these children almost knocked me over as I left the room. The staff seemed to think this was fine. Personally, I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    148
    74
    34
    23
See reviews for
231
113
49
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were in West Palm Beach for a family function and not looking to spend a bunch of money. Room was a good size, Nice kitchenette. Nice sitting area. Room was clean as was gym. The free breakfast buffet was great. If you are looking for luxury this is not it. If you are looking for an efficient place to stay, Homewood Suites was worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Courteous staff,Clean facitities and rooms,satisfactory cooking facilities with BBQ out doors,this is important if you want to go to Whole Foods and buy your own stuff to cook as I personally do not eat the " "Manufactured " food that is offered for Breakfast and other meals as it is Sugar,Salt,Chemicals and Cardboard if you get my drift.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank jamesmT3463OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice place, good value but at breakfast they seemed to drop the ball. Seemed to only refill the juice and coffee when asked and the food was usally over cooked. I know its included and shouldn't complain about it, but if you are going to offer something do it right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is great for those looking for a "home-style experience..with in-room kitchenettes in addition to a complimentary hot breakfast and light dinner. The gym equipment was in good condition as were the washer/dryers. Overall, the staff was friendly and a maintenance man was prompt in fixing our broken shower door. However, when my husband had a bad accident and was hospitalized, the manager didn't try very hard to find a way to extend my stay there..and I had to change hotels in the middle of a serious family crisis. That was a real bummer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna And Charl... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great place to stay! Our room was clean, comfortable and the pillows were so relaxing. Not only do they have a complimentary breakfast, they have dinner as well Monday through Thursday. We felt very at home staying there. Spent some time in the billiards room and even read one of the many books from their library.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I can only speak for long stay travelers. The Homewood Suites lets you reside in the comfort of your own home. Full stove, fridge and dishes. Living room keeps you from taking work into the bedroom where your supposed to be escaping work. Always a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Property: Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Address: 2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing