We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites is Super!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Point Edward
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites is Super!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in West Palm Beach-a superb experience!! The staff, the first-rate complimentary hot breakfasts, consummate professional staff, impeccably clean suites, tastefully decorated and close to our cruise terminal rate this the finest hotel experience ever-they rock!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    145
    72
    33
    23
See reviews for
226
112
48
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days. My experience with the staff was always curtious. Robert who works on the premises is great! I would for sure promote him as a superviseur!
Our room size was good, we had everything we needed. Their were a few things missing like toaster, wine glasses etc.. my girlfriend was staying next door and she had so we shared. Little things like that must be up to date. Not all rooms are equal.
The food was ok, I mean I didn't expect the Four Seasons..breakfast was very average, diner was the same. It filled our stomachs period.

Where I have a major problem with is the cleanliness....Major issue, my room wasn't very clean..finger's in window's (not mine), finger's on the closet door that was not cleaned the hole time we were there, I cleaned it myself. 2 days passed without having a cleaning lady. I had to go down on the 2sd floor to find a cleaning lady and the other day I went to the desk and ask for someone to clean the room. I was not impressed with that at all.
My daughter slept on the sleep sofa, we had to use my gf's in her room to put on top, thats how bad it was.

I'm sorry to say that I will not return to this place, I was disapointed. We pay so much to get so little in return. This hotel is pretty expensives for what we got.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetoGolfMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

When I stayed at the property, it was very nice. The hotel is pretty new, I would say 1-4 years old. The condition of the rooms is very good but the staff needs some work. They are genuine and want do the right thing but seem to be very strict with policies and working against the customer instead of with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I do a lot if business in the area and when I come to West Palm this is where I stay. I prefer it for the meals in the evening and the complimentary beer and wine. Great place to get together with colleagues after a long day of work. My room is always super clean and housekeeping always is there to give me the extra items I need. Also ask to say hi to Jenny the GM she is a hoot. Also they give you a welcome bag when you arrive with fruit indigenous to Florida what a nice surprise, I like to use the key lime in my water each night in my room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Had great expectations for this hotel by the reviews, but it did not come close to meeting those.

The hotel is not clean. They ran out of food at breakfast. It is a loud place. The staff does not help out with controlling the wilder guests.

It is surprising that Hilton has not inspected this hotel, seen the lack of cleanliness and cited them. Have never seen a Hilton this shabby. Don't they have standards anymore?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

A miserable stay at Homewood Suites, West Palm Beach Florida, 2455 Metrocentre Boulevard – have always been very happy with my multiple stays at Homewood Suites, in California. Booked West Palm Beach, Florida, based upon this positive experience with the brand. I enjoy the availability of a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite, plus dining area/kitchen, when travelling with the family (wife + 3 kids). I booked 2 separate stays at this hotel, with 1 week of travelling in between. My first stay, no towels, housekeeper graciously left a note that they had run out of clean towels (I kept the note), and never bothered to follow up. Next day, I return to room at night, and not even maid service. Rather than address problem, Front desk clerk, calls me back on room phone, to shift blame to me, argues that I left Do Not Disturb sign on door, which could not be further from the truth. (I never touched it). Prior to returning to hotel, for 2nd stay, I tried calling them twice, but no answer on 1-561-682-9188 -- so I faxed them twice on 1-561-682-9189 , requesting to call or email me to re-confirm my 2nd reservation. I never normally do this, but I had a bad feeling about this hotel. No one called me back. Upon returning to hotel, a week later, at night, with kids, Front desk clerk informs me that they do not have the room that I booked (via American Express), and that they have made arrangements to accommodate me at an alternate hotel next door. I drag my luggage and kids across the road, but refuse to stay at this alternate hotel. (5 people in 1 room?) We return to Homewood Suites, clerk now finds me an alternate room at Homewood Suites. We get up to room, unbearable stench of cigarettes. Clerk confirms this IS a non-smoking room. My wife and I, experience a miserable, sleepless night, to a sickening, overwhelming stench of nicotine. We check out at the brink of dawn. Will stay next time at The Breakers, when visiting the area. Shame on Homewood Suites, 2455 Metrocentre , West Palm Beach FL.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We raised some eyebrows when we booked this hotel for our Christmas vacation. We often stay at fancier big-name (and high priced) hotels on the ocean in West Palm Beach, but the attractive pricing and central location of this hotel were too good to overlook. The generously sized room with careful anticipation of visitors needs (microwave, DVD player, fridge, extra pillows) together with the relatively well landscaped pool (private, with a nice courtyard) is perfect for a family with kids. West Palm Beach has lots of great public beach grounds (free parking and access) so we didn't miss the ocean at all. Indeed we moved in early January to "fancy hotel" on the ocean and found we missed the Homewood Suites! I'm kind of embarrassed to have like it so much, but we were able to blow the savings on Worth Avenue!

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor near the laundry room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear RichardToronto,

There is no reason to be embarrassed, it happens to our guests all the time! :) What a great endorsement of our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing that you missed our hotel - that's what we strive for everyday! Please come back and see us again next year, we look forward to it.

Respectfully,

Jennifer Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Property: Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Address: 2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing