We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here since April! I clean my own Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

"Home"wood Suites, by Hilton is just that! Extended stay "Home Suites".
Some of these guests are here for a week to a year on and off! Some are families whose childern receive life changing surgeries at a near by Hospital, others are on business, relocating, etc.
I've been affiliated in the Hotel Industry for years and it's for these reasons I feel the Staff becomes complacent!
They don't have the daily rush of A.M. Check-Outs/P.M. Check-Ins., like you would at an Inn or a Resort. The property is 4 yrs. old, but the interior looks 15 yrs. old! No one is keeping it up on a daily basis.
If the property in busy, the staff acts panicked, as if they were caught off guard! (Dinner last night 6/24/13)
Pool is nice, pool area is pleasant, but chairs and loungers desperately need replacing, has a little putt-putt area and a few BBQ Grills that get used a lot.
Monday-Thursday a 2 hour limited buffet dinner is offered. Numerous things lack in follow-threw! If you serve Fish..., serve tarter sauce and/lemon wedges etc. I really find that odd for a Hilton.
For dinner Debbie does it all! She's fantastic! She takes pride in the job, knows the guests and does special things for the kids! Debbie needs a tip jar! Very seldom do you ever see her getting any help!!! One night I offered to help, she kindly declined and said the front desk is suppose to help her when they aren't busy...., ("He" was busy sitting on the counter behind the front desk flicking his pen)
Housekeeping for our room is truely a problem!! You might get clean towels, the kitchen floor swept & tissues, but the dirty towels are still in the tub, TP is empty and no vacuuming! It's A-Crap-Shoot! Once a week...that's all we ask..., once a week!
All floors, bathroom, bedding and replace supplies! Once-A-Week!
(One night I had to go down to the public restrooms by the desk and steal a roll of toilet paper)

Bottom Line..., Can't believe Hilton hasn't revoked it's franchise.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank RoomInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Greetings RoomInspector,

Thank you for your feedback about your current stay at the Homewood Suites West Palm Beach. The comments you've shared have truly hit home with us. You are a valued guest and we want you to feel appreciated. Therefore, moving forward the staff and I will address all of your concerns and immediately remedy the situation. To address your specific concerns, please meet with me so we may discuss them in detail. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable suite for every guest, every stay.

I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Sincerely,

Jason M. Lillge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 662 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is a very nice place to stay, the suite is very comfortable if you go with your family. The hotel is well located, closed to the highway, restaurants, attractions etc. Price is very affordable for the quality of the hotel. I really recommend this hotels and for sure I will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The check in process was smooth and the front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. We entered our room which should have been nonsmoking however it was clear upon opening the door that someone had smoked prior to us arriving. To further exacerbate the situation the room was situated over the pool grilling area, so when someone grills that smoke smell is drawn into the room from below. We requested a new room and were accommodated after one night, to a room which was not smoky smelling.
The breakfast was a full buffet, eggs, bacon , pancakes, pastries,fruit. Beds are comfortable and the hotel itself is conveniently located to I95.

Room Tip: Request one on the non pool, non street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We used this hotel as a layover for a trip to the Keys. It is very close to I-95. It is the standard Homewood Suites fare, but with a better than average lobby and public areas and a good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the cleanliness, the manager's cocktail reception, the variety of food at breakfast, ease of check in and check out, the well equipped kitchen, wifi, comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mommomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This particular facility has deteriorated since my first visit about a year ago, particularly in cleanliness. Which is a shame, since the front-desk and breakfast staff are hard-working and conscientious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Olivia M.,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and front desk staff. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. I would like to speak a little more in detail with you on areas we can improve upon to ensure we remain your hotel of choice when traveling to West Palm Beach. I can be reached via phone or email. My contact information is listed below. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites in West Palm Beach and I look forward to hearing your additional feedback at your convenience.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jason M. Lillge
General Manager
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
P: 561.682.9188 Ext. 2002
E: Jason.Lillge@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our post-cruise vacation and we chose it because it had been ranked very well on TripAdvisor. Generally speaking, when a hotel is ranked well on T.A., we have had great luck, but this time we were disappointed.
We arrived much earlier than check-in, but the gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating and was able to get us in a room. He was single-handedly the best part of our trip at this hotel.
All we really care about in a hotel is a clean room, a comfortable bed, and a quiet working A/C (or heater) unit. When we got into the room, there were pieces of brownies on the kitchen table and floor. The stove-top fan was running on high - perhaps to get rid of the smell of whatever the previous guest cooked? Also, the coffee pot had been left on with nothing in it. There was hair in the tub, on the toilet, and on the bathroom floor. We should have turned around and asked for another room, but we just wanted to head out since we were running late.
When we got back to the room late that night, I called down to the front desk to ask if they had any foam pillows instead of feather pillows. The gentleman said he didn't know where to look in the housekeeping's room and that he was the only person working so he couldn't leave the desk. He said he would have them sent up first thing in the morning. Perhaps this hotel washes their duvet covers regularly like other HIlton properties, but this particular cover did not smell clean at all. Not only that but the top sheet did not fit our king size bed. Since our 2 year slept in the bed with us, there was a constant fight for the sheet. It literally just covered the top of the bed with no overhang like every other king-size sheet. We had never seen anything like it before in a hotel. The A/C unit was within a foot and a half of the bed so anyone who has problems sleeping with cold air blowing on them all night should not stay here. We had the unit on "auto", but it never shut off.
We were out late again our second night so when we arrived to no foam pillows, we knew there was no sense in calling back the front desk. Also, despite us completely taking the sheet off of the bed that morning in hopes that it would be replaced, it was put back on and we once again did our best with a sheet that was way too small for the bed.
In general, the hotel seems nice. It has the typical breakfast - eggs, yogurt, cereal, toast, etc.. We normally really like Homewood Suites, but this one wasn't at the top of our list. When I checked-out, I was going to tell the person at the front desk about our issues. However, as I approached, she never looked up or at me. Instead, she kept looking down at her papers working and said, "Can I help you?" I told her I was checking out and she asked my room number. Nothing more - nothing less. Not a "how was your stay" or "have a good day". I mentioned it in a separate review, but I think all hotels should take a lesson from the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Southside BLVD location. Consistently great customer service and a perfectly clean property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneaway76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
427 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,032 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Address: 2455 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $128 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing