We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why won't they give us our Hilton points for a 6 week stay?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Why won't they give us our Hilton points for a 6 week stay?”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would absolutely give this hotel 5 stars but for the problems we've had with management regarding our reservation issues and the fact that they refuse to give us our Hilton Honor's points after having stayed there for 6 weeks, that's a lot of points. My boyfriend and I stayed there in January 2013 on an extended basis as I was having a procedure at a nearby hospital The first problem,we reserved the room for the night before our arrival as we were taking a redeye and would arrive very early the next morning. They didn't hold our reservation even though we secured it with a credit card and fully expected to be charged, isn't that the point of a reservation? We had to wait several hours for our room to be ready, we spoke with the day manager and he was rude about it as well. My boyfriend is a Hiltons Honors member and paid for our room for 6 weeks. Hilton was having a double points promotion at the exact time frame we were there, however, he hasn't been able to receive even the regular points since our stay back in January. 6 weeks is worth a lot of points, why on earth is this a problem? It is now April, and we still have no answer after repeated requests.
That alone soured what was otherwise a really good experience, thanks to the warm, kind and friendly staff who went out of their way to acknowledge me daily and always asked if there was anything I needed, particularly the always smiling Robert and helpful Jose (not sure of their positions as they would roam the hotel performing various functions, but they should be in management). The aptly named Angel and Linell, my housekeepers always attentive. And Regina at the front desk is superb. As an airline crewmember, I stay in hotels for a living in the U.S. and abroad, and have never experienced such kindness from hotel staff. I only wish that the management of this property would follow the model of their staff when it comes to customer service. We are still waiting for our points 3 months now.
Other details: Good pool, free internet (if a bit slow), if your DVD isn't working, they can fix it. Nice happy hour and breakfast. Cheery, warmly decorated rooms, nice fan in bedroom. Nice business center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank west5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    155
    78
    39
    25
See reviews for
249
117
50
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Breakfast was blah, no food at the manager's reception.... Room seemed clean, but not super quiet.. all was okay. Nothing spectacular. Nothing awful. Front desk clerk was not helpful when we asked info about area; could have tried harder...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

good location, about 3 miles to restaurants ,publix ,and pubs and easy access to the fairgrounds.
Nice breakfast, complimentary beer and wine with compimentary light dinner. Free internet, and parkingn was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We host events every month at this hotel, and I have absolutely nothing but great things to say about the hotel and stay. The accommodations are great especially since you receive a free breakfast and dinner. Very cozy and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my first stay at a Homewood suites and it was very much a success. The staff from maid to manager was exemplary. I told the manager the shower door was broken and it was fixed when I came back to the room. Room looked great and we given extra pillows and blankets. Food was decent and the dining area was kept clean. There is a children's hospital nearby and a lot of disabled children in the hotel. The staff seemed to know them by name and were always giving them extra attention. I will be staying here again and looking for a Homewood Suites in any city I'm in for more than a day or two.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is short distance from the beach and City Place. The free breakfast and dinner exceeded my expectations!! The room was comfortable and spacious. I was able to take my morning run in the neighborhood and go to the gym. The staff and the level of customer service was the icing on the cake!! I have traveled to almost every state in America and the customer service at this hotel is second to none. Shout-out to Josh and the evening crew!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spontanetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We have never stayed here and am used to staying in more upscale accommodations. We needed a place to "spread out" our family of five post-cruise. Got the 2 room king suite that easily gave us all plenty of sleeping space. Room was nice, clean, staff was nice, the lobby meals were fine, and overall provided us with a lower cost alternative to other hotels. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
813 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
870 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Property: Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Address: 2455 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing