We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I had read many great reviews of this hotel and recently chose to stay two nights after obtaining a great price through Hotels.com. The location on 45th isn't as close to downtown/CityPlace as some other hotels, but what it lacked in proximity, it made up in multiple ways with its great customer service and excellent hotel room comfort. The main lobby has a modern appeal, which is also where the satisfying breakfast buffet takes place, offering good chides of eggs, sausage, ham, breads, cereals, coffee and fruits. Checkin-in was very pleasant with front desk assisting in answering many if my questions, and offering an array of snacks, drinks and mini dinners for purchasing. My room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, and it was very neat and had comforting appeal. The king bed, sheets and comforter enhanced relaxation. I was most impressed by the bathroom which appeared very new (tub, tiles, shower head) and lighting throughout was easy to control, dimmers included as well as self operating thermostats for the AC. Flat screen TV offered a good selection and the iHome clock/radio with iPhone attachment was a great addition. Wi-fi was easy to access and readily available. I used the microwave and refrigerator during my stay with no issues and my minor complaint, where an electrical socket was not offering power was immediately addressed by maintenance. On my last day, I was obliged a late check out for 1pm with no extra charge and the staff from front desk to housekeeping were superbly friendly, welcoming and intent on providing excellent customer service. I look forward to many future stays at this hotel and would only recommend less hustle and bustling among staff and guests during the morning changes. I give this hotel stay very high marks in their ability to offer excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demilaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you you have taken to review our hotel. I am certainly proud that we were able to provide you with such a great stay. Your review was a huge compliment. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Regards,
Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 434 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Really friendly staff consistently throughout, clean room, good internet but I was phased by the lighting switches. The master switch(s) inside the door confused me (and still does), getting up to to use bathroom without lights was a challenge!
On the other hand the breakfast was simply wonderful with fresh strawberries, melon etc which was a cut above the rest! Certainly would use them again though!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. They work really hard and it always makes their day to hear when a guest compliments them. Sometimes the light switches can be a bit touchy, but they were installed to help us conserve energy. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back in the hotel.

Regards,
Joe Dunann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel did not lock our room and left it open to the public for an entire day. In addition the workmen put a cinder block in the exterior door and anyone could enter without a key. We fear that someone had access to our personal informaiton and we may have our identy stolen. The hotel said "we are sorry" Well that does nothing to protect us. When you rent a hotel you should have the expetation that the cleaning crew will close and lock your door. The management did not agree with us. WARNING... Stay at this hotel at your own risk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel50351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am deeply sorry this has happened to you. Your frustration is understandable. Safety and security is something we take very seriously and we deeply regret your door was left open for a couple of hours.



Since your stay, we retrained all staff members on how to properly ensure guest safety and security and will continue to focus on this area.



We also spoke with the regular guests who propped the exterior door open and they will not do it again.



Again, I am deeply sorry for this issue.



Regards,

Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is not the latest generation of Springhill Suites as Marriott is advertising. The rooms are out of date and feel old. However, the front desk service is very good. The newly improved breakfast offerings are also very nice.

One good thing is the hotel's Internet - they definitely invested in it. Unlike many hotels that have free Internet, theirs is actually usable during peak weekday evening hours.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, get an ODD higher numbered room (e.g. 523).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad our internet service worked great for you. Just this month, we completed our service upgrade with fiber optic lines into the hotel. We feel that our new internet service will be a valuable amenity to our guests.

I am sorry that you feel our rooms are outdated. We are in the process of upgrading our linens on all our beds. The new linens give a great look to the rooms. We understand our guests expect a great stay and we are always working on providing it.

I hope to have you as a guest the next time you are in beautiful West Palm Beach.

Regards,
Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got a really good rate for this hotel and it was OK for a one night road stop on our drive North from Miami. It is very conveniently located off the I95 in a quiet area not too far from the beaches or downtown Palm Beach.

Our room (no. 217) had a King Bed and a separate sitting area with a small work desk, a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom had a shower only which suited us but it's worth checking if a tub is important for you. The internet was free and easy to access in your room. The only issue we had was the A/C unit which was very noisy and we had to switch it off during the night so we could sleep.

The breakfast was very good. There was a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit including strawberries,yoghurts, bread, pastries, bagels, waffles and a selection of hot items. The staff were friendly and managed to keep the items stocked despite being quite busy.

Overall, it was worth the money for one night. The only thing we would mark it down on a little was the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. It wasn't dirty as such but some of the surfaces were sticky and the bathroom was grubby with a stale smell we couldn't identify.

Not bad if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting on our property. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are testing a new breakfast that Marriott is looking to bring into all SpringHill Suites. Only a select few have it and we are lucky to be chosen.
Thank you for explaining the cleanliness issues you had with your room. Of course, we strive to have perfection, but it looks like we missed it a bit in the room you were given. Hopefully, if you reported it to our staff, they came up right away and fixed it. I am very sorry and I have gone over your comments with our Housekeeping Supervisor, as well as Maintenance to look at the air conditioning unit. I hope you were not uncomfortable during the night.
Again, I want to thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. Hopefully, you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son and I stayed at this Springhill Suite location and all I have tio say is WOW!

We were there for the 2012 Perfect Game WWBA World Championships at Roger Dean park in Jupiter and we could not have asked for a better location.

Th staff and management was friendly and accommodating. The room was modern and clean and had ll the amenities hat were listed on the their website.

Breakfast was free and hot! Great selection of items adorned the clean, well maintained breakfast area!

I will be staying at the Springhill again! Check it out for your self!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I always enjoy hearing when our guest loved their stay! I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came up to dive the BHB and wanted something close but in a nicer area and this hotel was perfect! Free Internet IN the rooms ( most only offer it free in the public areas) , very clean, very comfy beds, nice staff, close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceansinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for a great review. It is always rewarding to hear our guests say they will be back. We strive to give all our guests a great stay and I am glad we succeeded with you. We will see you the next time you are in sunny West Palm Beach!

Regards,
Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
257 reviews
0 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
672 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wes...
#20 of 34 in West Palm Beach
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
153 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Address: 2437 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#15 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $134 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach hotel is centrally located between Palm Beach Gardens and the Palm Beach Outlets, four miles from the Port of Palm Beach. Travelers will appreciate our complimentary hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, and parking. Spend some free time enjoying the outdoor pool or fit in a work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location offers convenient access to some of West Palm Beach's most interesting attractions and landmarks such as Downtown West Palm Beach, the Kravis Center, Clematis Street, and City Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing