We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went to City Cellar wine bar and grill for a second time last Friday Feb 8th . Glad we had a reservation as there was a line and a wait. Last Time I had Chilean Sea Bass OK
we had a very nice waiter knowledgeable about the specials and the wine. I tried the wine "flight" sample 3 3 Oz glasses 17$ Chaurdoney Cab Sav and Merlot from a
wash st winery .
all good our waiter rec to drink in that order,
I had seafood yellow fin snapper local fish cooked in skin. large serving cooked med all the way through. Delicious .To me better than the more expensive sea bass.
My wife had
salmon also good
two guests had a salad and a
white Zin.
Hopping place a little noisy for quite conversation good vibe

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank none422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    195
    64
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Vacationing in Florida my friend recommended the City Cellar. It was an excellent experience from the moment we entered this beautiful restaurant. The food was superb....the service by Justin was wonderful and his friendly manner helped make our dinner fun. A definite must when we are in town again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“its ok”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

went for lunch the food is ok. I feel like the restaurant is dirty not up to parr. i had a chicken salad it was tasteless never again the wine was good but for the price go somewhere else

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjj150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, NY
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

To be blunt in describing this restaurant....menu was impressive, food was very good, wine list was wonderful, setting was just OK, service was poor to middling.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NellieNyack_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super fresh and great service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

City Cellar might by my ultimate favorite restaurant. It's moderately priced, maybe $30 an entree. Great service, always great specials and the bartenders can always recommend a perfect wine pairing for your meal. I generally get their fish specials, but everything is great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing