We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lunch with a friend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Wine Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Met my dear friend Cathy at this staple place to go for a business lunch. Conveniently located at City Place in WPB on the 2nd level. Big, spacious space with a great bar, open air seating and large booths and tables. We both ordered the special of smoked salmon and arugula salad. Tasty although a bit too much dressing on the greens. The salmon was actually Nova or Lox. Attentive waitress and clean space. Great soups, salads and sandwiches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    162
    53
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Miami hip in West Palm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

On a nice warm January night, we sat just off the covered walk in the City Place.

Had a very nice ambiance, and a good crowd. Offered some discounted wines- we chose a nice Silverado Sauvignon Blanc for less than 2x wine shop price; the wine list is very extensive and features a wide range of type and price. My swordfish was quite good and, I think, very fresh, and my wife’s Chilean sea bass was paired with generous servings of crab. For this price, you can likely find somewhere a little more formal and fancy, but I think this is a nice location with a South Florida feel.

We got lucky and found street parking, no charge Sunday evening- but City Place was busy. Valet is offered thru City Place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NATS_fan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Brussel sprouts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Good sometimes great food. Mussels and Brussel sprouts especially . Fantastic martinis. Very well trained wait staff. Often a wait to get in.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hsheffield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“City Place safe bet, recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have only been once for lunch and was good, not great. Service was good, not great. If we had to choose any restaurant in 2012 to return to, it would probably be City Cellar. Menu is varied, quality is good and they seem to have been on the right track for years to stick around. As with much of that area, it always seems busy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“City Cellar offers great cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located on the second floor of a versatile City Place terrace in downtown West Palm Beach, Florida, this restaurant offers some of the best food in West Palm Beach!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing