We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Cellar offers great cuisine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“City Cellar offers great cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located on the second floor of a versatile City Place terrace in downtown West Palm Beach, Florida, this restaurant offers some of the best food in West Palm Beach!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    157
    52
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in casual enviroment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff are welcoming and attentive. The menu is expansive and always has an area of specials and small plates which I like.
They also have an large cheese menu - either individual or to share.
The wine list is one of the best in the area and Monday is half price bottles !
The balcony setting is my favourite and there is an intimate cocktail bar to watch the goings on of City Place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LIVINGTHEDREAM4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Large space geared for turnover, lamb app was great, don't wreck it by going past medium rare, hummus app plate was a meal for two was presented very cool, though hummus could have had a more flavor, stuffed shrimp, over cooked and blah.

Overall way too busy for my taste, I understand mall rents dictate high turnover, wish I had hit a Main Street restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
296 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

dependable menu and quality, good value for the price, good wine specials, the service can be erratic but overall tehy do a good job, some servers have been there for years

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Took my parents there while visiting for lunch. good food but the atmosphere and especially the service was great. Our server, Carie I believe (she was outside and wore a knee brace), was excellent! She was attentive and very helpful to my elderly father...thank you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing