We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Wine Bar, Gluten Free, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Took my parents there while visiting for lunch. good food but the atmosphere and especially the service was great. Our server, Carie I believe (she was outside and wore a knee brace), was excellent! She was attentive and very helpful to my elderly father...thank you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    152
    50
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The downtown hot spot. All the big time brass in town leadership dine here. The food was good and the prices reasonale.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tribe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

As you know most restaurants the first time could be a great experience, followed by disappointment after disappointment. But we have been going to city seller for years with a consistent great quality and service. We took our family because we knew we were going to have a great experience, and we sure did. They are the only ones there still
standing and there's a reason why. Go and have a great time, with great food going in service.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MChoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for it so true.
I had been there before and had a fruit and cheese appitizer. it wasn't on the menu the next time I went, but they made it for me anyway. that was nice, and the rest of the meal was fabulous.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyes, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Does anyone ever smile here...?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Food was good. Out of ten different staff members we watched during our meal or who attended us, not one of them smiled. Service was slow and close to being unfriendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrisquitolindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing