We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Prices Reasonable”
Review of Grease Burger Bar

Grease Burger Bar
Ranked #15 of 668 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Grease Burger Bar combines award winning 10 oz juicy burgers with Palm Beach's premiere selection of 120 craft beers available by the bottle and on tap. Our kitchen also delivers a menu of exceptional salads, chicken sandwiches, wings and all the tempting sides you'd expect from a classic neighborhood burger spot. Grease looks and feels like something out of NYC's Meat Packing District circa the turn of the century. With a working fireplace, long solid oak bar and steel meat hooks hanging from the ceiling the place is steeped in character. The restaurant also has a sports bar component with 14 flat screen TVs. Grease gets all cable sports packages so every major game is always on. Grease is located in downtown West Palm Beach just a few steps from the Clematis Street fountain and the new Downtown Park. We look forward to seeing you soon !
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and Prices Reasonable”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great burger....had classic hamburger and classic cheeseburgers. Juicy, thick, and surprised the price was about $10 each. Fries and such a la carte, but portions may be shared. Highly recommend if you are in the area and want quality burger-type meal without spending a lot of time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misc4J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    131
    50
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Burgers good but not cheap or fast”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I would say the burgers are tasty but not happy with the extra cost of a burger on a salad vs. burger on a bun. Also takes some time to get the meal. However, I would say it is nice to go for yourself but not too many quiet areas to talk, especially if a sporting event is on tv.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burger joint!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've eaten at the Grease Burger Bar a few times now, and have not gotten a bad meal yet.

The first time I went I tried the Ron Burgundy burger, with mushrooms sautéed in burgundy and topped with gorgonzola cheese. It was fabulous, messy but fabulous!!

The last three times I've gone I've had the PB Illustrated burger, with red and yellow heirloom tomatoes, a slab of mozzarella cheese between them, pesto and radicchio drizzled with a balsamic glaze. It is now the only burger I'll order there. It is amazing!!!

My husband gets the Brinkman burger which he loves! It comes with deep fried bacon, jalapeños and sriracha mayo!

You also have to try the parmesan truffle fries! They are shoe string fries topped with parmesan and truffle oil, and are amazing.

This restaurant gets a lively crowd, so it can be noisy, and they play great music. They have a fantastic beer selection! My husband and I are beer snobs, and we always try different beers when we eat here, the "bar babes" always make great suggestions!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for burger”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you want a big greasy burger, go here. It's on Clematis Street - which is a happening strip in WPB. We had the fried pickles which were ok. And the Ron Burgundy Burger. It was delicious and ordered to taste. I'd go back to try another type of burger. It was busy for late nite so the servers were on their toes. THey all helped each other which is only fair since they all have to split their tips. For a quick good burger go. Sit outside for viewing the passers by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnahidA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent greasy burgers with unique toppings. Cheese fries were spot on and the milkshakes were excellent for our hangovers.

Helpful?
Thank brownandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grease Burger Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Grease Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing