We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good place for burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grease Burger Bar

Grease Burger Bar
Ranked #12 of 646 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Grease Burger Bar combines award winning 10 oz juicy burgers with Palm Beach's premiere selection of 120 craft beers available by the bottle and on tap. Our kitchen also delivers a menu of exceptional salads, chicken sandwiches, wings and all the tempting sides you'd expect from a classic neighborhood burger spot. Grease looks and feels like something out of NYC's Meat Packing District circa the turn of the century. With a working fireplace, long solid oak bar and steel meat hooks hanging from the ceiling the place is steeped in character. The restaurant also has a sports bar component with 14 flat screen TVs. Grease gets all cable sports packages so every major game is always on. Grease is located in downtown West Palm Beach just a few steps from the Clematis Street fountain and the new Downtown Park. We look forward to seeing you soon !
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good place for burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good place for high-quality burgers and nice beer. Waiter was very patient with our poorly behaved child.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Igorek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    114
    47
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, service leaves something to be desired”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Love the set up and they have an impressive beer selection if you're looking for that. Burgers are great, I'm a fan of the sweet potato fries. Service can be slow, definitely have waited what felt like >5 minutes just to get a refill on soda, and when it's packed, expect a 15 minute wait plus on food, even just fries

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadev81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a nice time here, burgers were great, fries were mediocre. Service was great and we had a nice time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burger bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food here is delicous. A little expensive, but this is to be expected in Palm Beach, especially with their location. They are a block from the water front in the heart of all the action. The drinks are pricey as well but they do have a happy hour from 5-7 where you buy one and get one free.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dyno-burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

If I was rich.... I'd buy a franchise of this place and drop it in my home town North of Boston. We ate here (2 business travelers) based on the other reviews and they were all right on. The burgers were excellent, with some of the best seasonings (but not too much), juicy, stacked high and really satisfying. The Truffle fries were also really great and I thought I was not going to finish them, but ate the whole basket! The staff was very attentive and nice. the band was excellent and the atmosphere was great. NICE JOB Grease! We'll be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grease Burger Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Grease Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing