We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - not too instrusive but on the ball”

Pistache French Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Pistache French Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 674 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Centennial Park
Description: PISTACHE is a Parisian-style French bistro thoughtfully infused with the vibrant tastes of the Mediterranean. Serving up timeless, authentic cuisine created from only the freshest local ingredients and highest-quality imported products. PISTACHE is considered the premier classic dining experience in downtown West Palm Beach. Despite its tasteful, modern European ambience, sophisticated menu, and first-class service, prices are moderate, dishes are unpretentious, and the scene is carefree and casual.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service - not too instrusive but on the ball”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere and a good place to catch up with friends or colleagues over dinner. Would have loved to sit on the balcony, but seems difficult to be able to make a booking to secure a table there (even though it was not peak season or more than half full). I ordered one of the evening's specials and was a little disappointed with the lack of flavour in my meal, but others in our group all enjoyed their meals. Sometimes I think it's about the selection you've made. Would definitely go again so hope to have the opportunity to do so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor_Hixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    169
    49
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“first time at a french bistro”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pistache has a lovely atmosphere with indoor and outside seating. I had the soup du jour, made with yellow squash and was excellent! Loved it. For my entree I had the steamed mussels which were pretty good too. Service was nice and professional. Enjoyed my first time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice bistro”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pistache is what it says ,a french bristro,and for a french bistro in the USA its a pretty good one.
The menu has the basics,escargots,coq a vin etc ,vey good french bread apparently baked daily. The pome frites are ok. It has a good wine list with french and international wines a little in the pricey range.
Service is very good and the decor makes you feel you are in a Provence or Paris.
Its a good choice for dinning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“One Great Lunch and One Just So So Lunch”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our first lunch at Pistache was great. The bread and butter was as close to what you get in France as I have had in the U.S. The food was excellent, and service was also. We enjoyed it so much that we went back 2 days later. Unfortunately the 2nd experience did not live up to the first. We were greeted by a rather aloof hostess, and then sat at our table for over 15 minutes waiting for a server, who never materialized. We finally flagged down a waiter and asked if he could take our order. We had to ask twice for bread and butter, and were not offered a refill on our iced tea. The food was delicious, but the poor service was a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunky36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I had wanted to try Pistache but had been unable to get reservations each time we tried because of its popularity. However, we stopped for a pre-theater dinner on a Sunday night -- everything was perfect and I understand why this is such a popular spot. We were seated outside without any hesitation. Inside reminded us very much of a Parisian bistro. Our waiter was personable and the wine list is comprehensive and fairly priced,with a good selection of reds and whites.

My husband loved the bread; the butter was just warm enough to be able to spread easily (a little detail that helped make the evening.) We ordered a charcuterie plate and a wonderful salad of roasted winter squash, goat cheese and baby kale. He had the Florida bouillabaisse -- absolutely sensational with shellfish and fennel in a saffron broth -- and I had gnocchi "Pariesienne" with braised rabbit (delicious!) It was difficult making selections, the menu is so appealing and creative. Service was prompt without being rushed, a nice way for us to start our evening.

Since moving to South Florida last year, we've been trying as many restaurants as possible. Pistache pays attention to the little things and gets them right. It is a new favorite and we're already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreasureCoastFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pistache French Bistro also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Pistache French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing